ZAUM UK LTD Listed in the Insolvency and Companies Court
The High Court of Justice Insolvency and Companies Court listed a hearing involving ZAUM UK LTD under case reference CR-2023-006096. The hearing was listed for 30 September 2026 at 2:00 pm at The Rolls Building, Court 11, London. The published cause list records the case type as an application rather than a petition and does not state the nature of the application or the specific relief sought.
A court listing is an administrative record of a scheduled court appearance. It does not constitute a finding of insolvency, wrongdoing, or liability against the company or any associated person.
Hearing details
| Attribute | Cause List Entry |
| --- | --- |
| Company Name | ZAUM UK LTD |
| Company Number | 12292370 |
| Court | High Court Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Venue | Court 11, The Rolls Building, London |
| Case Number | CR-2023-006096 |
| Case Type | Application |
| Hearing Date | 30 September 2026 |
| Hearing Time | 2:00 pm |
| Party Role | Not stated in the published source |
Company snapshot
ZAUM UK LTD is an active private limited company incorporated on 31 October 2019 under company number 12292370. The public register at Companies House lists its registered office at Brickworks (Office 305), 37 Cremer Street, London, England, E2 8HD.
The company is registered under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 58210 for publishing of computer games. Financial statements and turnover figures are not detailed in the court cause list data.
Directors and ownership
Public filings on the Companies House register record the following historical and active management records:
- Kaur Kender: Appointed as director on 31 October 2019. Estonian nationality, resident in England, born May 1971. Recorded as a Person with Significant Control (PSC) holding 25% to 50% of shares and voting rights from 31 October 2019 until control ceased on 12 March 2021.
- Ilmar Kompus: Appointed as director on 12 March 2021. Estonian nationality, resident in England, born March 1975.
- Sander Taal: Appointed as director on 13 May 2020 and resigned on 12 March 2021. Estonian nationality, resident in England, born August 1987. Recorded as a PSC from 13 May 2020 until control ceased on 12 March 2021.
- Robert Kurvits: Recorded as an individual PSC holding 25% to 50% of shares and voting rights from 13 May 2020 until control ceased on 12 March 2021.
- Yessirnosir Limited: Recorded as a corporate entity PSC holding 25% to 50% of shares and voting rights from 13 May 2020 until control ceased on 12 March 2021.
Two PSC statements were notified on the public register on 12 March 2021. The register records facts regarding statutory corporate roles only; identity is not independently verified by court listing data.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
No insolvency notices or petitions for this specific listing appear in the provided dataset from The Gazette. Cause lists document scheduled court applications, which can include administrative procedural applications, dispute resolution steps under the Companies Act 2006, or applications under the Insolvency Act 1986.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a commercial counterparty appears on a court cause list, commercial lenders and suppliers evaluate their operational risk without jumping to conclusions. The listing does not indicate insolvency or debt default.
Professional credit risk evaluation follows a structured process:
1. Verify the procedural nature: Check whether the matter concerns a corporate dispute, commercial application, or restructuring proceeding.
2. Review public filings: Inspect Companies House filings for recent charges, change of directors, or overdue accounts.
3. Perform cross-counterparty checks: Perform a winding up search across corporate counterparties to ensure no related legal notices exist.
4. Monitor court listings: Review today's winding-up petitions list to remain informed on current High Court lists.
How to investigate further
To conduct further checks on ZAUM UK LTD:
- Inspect official filings on the Companies House online register.
- Monitor statutory insolvency notices in The Gazette.
- Check daily court cause lists published by HM Courts & Tribunals Service.
Conducting a regular winding up search helps legal and finance teams track pending proceedings across corporate supply chains.
For credit teams and suppliers
Credit control managers, underwriters, and commercial lawyers require early visibility into court listings before counterparties encounter legal disputes or financial disruption. Relying solely on delayed statutory accounts leaves organisations exposed to unmanaged credit risk. Conducting a thorough winding up petition search allows credit managers to make informed decisions prior to extending credit lines or entering into significant supply contracts.
FAQ
Does an application listing mean the company is insolvent?
No. A case type listed as an application does not imply insolvency. Applications in the Insolvency and Companies Court cover a wide range of company law matters, internal governance disputes, and administrative directions.
Where was this court hearing held?
The hearing was listed at Court 11 of The Rolls Building, Fetter Lane, London, which houses the High Court Chancery Division and specialised business courts.
How can creditors check if a petition has been filed?
Creditors can search public records in The Gazette, request court register searches, or execute a official corporate intelligence query.
Can a company remove a cause list entry?
Court cause lists are public records maintained by the judiciary. Entries reflect court schedules and remain public historical proceedings.
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.