Winding Up Search: SiFi Networks America Listing
The High Court of Justice Business and Property Courts of England and Wales listed a hearing involving SIFI NETWORKS AMERICA LIMITED (case number CR-2026-004391) for 10:30am on 3 September 2026. The listing appears on the Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) interim list in Court 4 of the Rolls Building. Public records from Companies House show that the company (number 08556605) is currently in administration.
Hearing details
The published court cause list records the following details for case CR-2026-004391:
| Field | Court cause list entry |
| --- | --- |
| Case Name | SiFi Networks America Limited |
| Case Number | CR-2026-004391 |
| Hearing Date & Time | 3 September 2026 at 10:30am |
| Venue | The Rolls Building, Court 4 |
| List | Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) Interim List |
| Party Role | Not stated in the published source |
The listing on the interim list does not specify the exact relief sought or the identity of the applicant. Practitioners monitoring the daily High Court cause list should note that interim applications before ICC judges frequently concern procedural directions, extension of administration appointments, or related directions under the Insolvency Act 1986.
Company snapshot
SIFI NETWORKS AMERICA LIMITED was incorporated on 5 June 2013 under company number 08556605. The company's registered office is recorded at C/O RRS Dept S&W Partners LLP, 45 Gresham Street, London, EC2V 7BG.
| Profile attribute | Details |
| --- | --- |
| Company Name | SIFI NETWORKS AMERICA LIMITED |
| Company Number | 08556605 |
| Date of Incorporation | 5 June 2013 |
| Company Status | In Administration |
| Registered Office | C/O RRS Dept S&W Partners LLP, 45 Gresham Street, London, EC2V 7BG |
| SIC Code | 61900 (Other telecommunications activities) |
| Financial Data | [Check the creditor report →](#offers-creditor) |
The corporate register reflects that the company entered administration, with its registered address updated to reflect insolvency management. Financial accounts for the latest period are not stated in the published source. Detailed corporate history is maintained on the public register and the Corp Intel profile for 08556605.
Directors and ownership
Companies House filings detail the officer management structure and control history for SIFI NETWORKS AMERICA LIMITED.
The active directors listed on the public register are:
- Mr Pavel Atrofimovich, appointed on 1 December 2025 (Russian national, resident in Germany, born December 1990).
- Mr Ian Michael Wade, appointed on 1 July 2025 (British national, resident in the United Kingdom, born August 1973).
- Mr Gareth John Williams, appointed on 1 July 2025 (British national, resident in the United Kingdom, born March 1966).
Former officers recorded on the register include:
- Mr James Courtenay-Evans (Secretary, 1 January 2025 to 1 December 2025)
- Mr James Philip Courtenay-Evans (Director, 27 August 2021 to 1 December 2025)
- Mr Benjamin Bawtree-Jobson (Director, 1 December 2013 to 29 January 2026)
- Mr Michael Keith Harris (Director, 22 August 2019 to 29 January 2026)
- Mr John Roland Pickstock (Director, 5 June 2013 to 29 January 2026)
- Mr Kevin Martin Harris-James (Director, 29 January 2026 to 17 April 2026)
- Mr Simon Antony Underwood (Director, 29 January 2026 to 17 April 2026)
- Mr Bart Saenen (Director, 7 September 2021 to 1 July 2025)
- Mr Jean-Francois Claude Willame (Director, 9 May 2023 to 1 July 2025)
- Ms Phoebe Madeleine Smith (Director, 14 June 2022 to 9 May 2023)
The register of Persons with Significant Control (PSC) lists:
- Arclink Fiber (Us) Limited (Company number 17135290), notified on 17 April 2026 as holding 50% to 75% of shares, 50% to 75% of voting rights, and the right to appoint and remove directors.
- Si-Fi Global Limited, which held 75% to 100% of shares until control ceased on 17 April 2026.
- Oaf America Ltd (Company number 15763492), which held 50% to 75% of shares until control ceased on 17 April 2026.
Public entries record changes in control without attributing conduct or commercial performance to named directors or shareholding entities.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
Official public notices published in The Gazette indicate prior legal filings associated with case CR-2026-004391. On 15 June 2026, a statutory notice of a winding-up petition was advertised regarding SIFI NETWORKS AMERICA LIMITED under the same High Court case reference.
Subsequent corporate filings show the company transitioned into administration status. When reviewing insolvency proceedings, performing a comprehensive winding up search allows commercial analysts to track the sequence between court listings, Gazette notices, and insolvency appointments.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a counterparty is subject to court listings under High Court case references while in administration, credit managers and commercial counterparties should adopt structured risk assessment protocols:
1. Verify insolvency status: Check the official register to confirm the identity and powers of appointed administrators. Under Schedule B1 of the Insolvency Act 1986, directors' management powers are suspended upon administration.
2. Conduct a winding up search: Check court records and today's winding-up petition listings to ascertain whether competing petitions or active proceedings exist.
3. Review contract terms: Assess existing supply contracts for termination clauses triggered by administration or court proceedings.
4. File proof of debt: Creditors seeking recovery of outstanding debts must submit formal claims to the appointed administrators rather than initiating independent enforcement action.
For conveyancers, lawyers and lenders
A winding up petition search is a crucial due diligence step for solicitors, lenders, and transactional conveyancers prior to contract exchange, loan drawdown, or corporate acquisitions. Missing an active petition or unrecorded administration order risks transactions being rendered void under Section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986. Performing a verified winding up search before completing corporate transactions protects counterparties against severe financial and title liabilities.
How to run a winding up petition search
Investigating the corporate status of a UK company requires cross-referencing multiple statutory registers. To check whether a business is subject to active court proceedings:
- Search the Companies House register for status updates and administration filings.
- Query published statutory notices on The Gazette platform.
- Check current court cause lists for scheduled hearings.
Executing a formal winding up search provides fast access to court cause list entries and historical public filing records.
FAQ
What does an ICC interim list hearing signify?
An Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) interim list hearing addresses procedural applications, interim directions, or urgent applications arising during corporate insolvency proceedings.
Is SIFI NETWORKS AMERICA LIMITED subject to a winding-up order?
The published cause list records an interim hearing listing under case number CR-2026-004391. The company's status is registered as in administration. The court cause list entry alone does not establish whether a final winding-up order has been made.
Where can creditors submit formal claims?
Creditors should direct claims and formal proofs of debt to the appointed administrators at the registered office address recorded at Companies House.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.