Vector Companies Group Listed for High Court Hearing
A hearing involving VECTOR COMPANIES GROUP LIMITED (formerly Vector Homes Limited) has been listed in the High Court of Justice, Insolvency and Companies Court, under case number CR-2026-003244. According to the published court cause list, the matter is scheduled for hearing on 7 September 2026 at 10:30am with a venue listing of "Non-attendance". The published listing categorises the matter as a trial, though it does not specify the precise nature of the underlying application or petitioner details. Readers reviewing the daily schedule on the court cause list today or the official court roll should note that a cause list entry represents a scheduled judicial hearing rather than a final determination of any dispute or insolvency status.
Hearing details
The published cause list details for case CR-2026-003244 are summarised below:
| Field | Cause List Entry |
| --- | --- |
| Case Number | CR-2026-003244 |
| Case Name | Vector Companies Group Limited (Formerly Vector Homes Limited) |
| Court | High Court of Justice, Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Case Type | Trial |
| Hearing Date | 7 September 2026 |
| Hearing Time | 10:30am |
| Hearing Venue | Non-attendance |
| Party Role | Not stated in the published source |
The listing does not state the nature of the application or identify any applicant or respondent parties beyond the company name.
Company snapshot
VECTOR COMPANIES GROUP LIMITED (company number 12483231) was incorporated on 25 February 2020 under its original name, Vector Homes Limited. Public filings on the Companies House register show the private limited company maintains its registered office address at 126 Park Road, Manchester, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom, M25 0DU.
The company's primary Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code is recorded as 71121 ("Building construction advisory services"). Financial statements, turnover figures, and net asset metrics are not stated in the supplied register summary. Under the Companies Act 2006, active UK corporate entities must file statutory accounts annually; counterparties should review the official register to confirm the current status of all accounting disclosures.
Directors and ownership
Official register filings at Companies House record the officers and persons with significant control for Vector Companies Group Limited as follows:
- Dr Liam Richard Britnell: Appointed as director on 17 September 2020. British national resident in the United Kingdom, born in January 1987.
- Nathan Marc Feddy: Appointed as director on 25 February 2020. British national resident in the United Kingdom, born in August 1992.
- David Asher Searle: Appointed as director on 14 August 2023. British national resident in England, born in January 1992.
- Jonas Remigius Singer: Appointed as director on 17 September 2020. German national resident in Germany, born in March 1995.
- Fabian Bor: Appointed as director on 19 January 2023; resigned as director on 14 August 2023. British national resident in England, born in July 1999.
Regarding beneficial ownership, the statutory PSC register records that Nathan Marc Feddy was previously notified as an individual person with significant control holding 75% to 100% of shares on 25 February 2020, with that PSC notification recorded as ceased on 21 February 2022. Subsequent PSC statements were notified on the public register on 21 February 2022. These entry records reflect statutory disclosures made under UK company law.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
A search of supplied official records shows no recent insolvency notices or court notices published in The Gazette.
Counterparties and credit risk teams routinely monitor both court rolls and public gazette filings. Because company status changes can occur between filing cycles, running a comprehensive winding up search or setting up automated alerts enables early visibility of legal proceedings that might affect commercial contracts or ongoing credit exposure.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a company is listed for a hearing in the Insolvency and Companies Court, suppliers, trade creditors, and corporate counterparties typically undertake structured due diligence to assess risk:
1. Verify court filings: Confirm whether the hearing relates to a statutory dispute, an administration application, an unfair prejudice petition under s.994 Companies Act 2006, or a winding-up petition under the Insolvency Act 1986.
2. Conduct corporate checks: Perform a formal winding up petition search to ensure no unadvertised petitions or orders affect the corporate entity.
3. Review ongoing contracts: Evaluate terms regarding payment schedules, security, and retention of title provisions in commercial agreements.
4. Monitor register updates: Utilise continuous monitoring tools to receive notification of subsequent filings, corporate filings, or changes to officer appointments.
Commercial parties should remain cautious and base risk assessments purely on verified public entries, avoiding assumptions about financial solvency or case outcomes.
For conveyancers, lawyers and lenders
Legal practitioners and financial institutional lenders require up-to-date court visibility when handling property transfers, credit extensions, or M&A transactions involving corporate counterparties. Performing a mandatory court check prior to completion or funds drawdown protects against undisclosed insolvency actions or disposition risks. Failing to identify pending High Court proceedings can lead to void transactions under section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986 or substantial legal cost exposure. To verify current insolvency and petition status quickly across UK courts, conduct a fast, accurate winding up search.
How to investigate further
To track updates regarding case CR-2026-003244 or Vector Companies Group Limited:
- Check the official company register at Companies House for recent filing history and annual accounts.
- Inspect the High Court daily court cause lists via the HM Courts & Tribunals Service.
- Search The Gazette for formal statutory notices.
- Perform a thorough winding up search to check for pending petitions and insolvency proceedings across the UK court network.
FAQ
What does a listing in the Insolvency and Companies Court mean?
A listing in the Insolvency and Companies Court indicates that a legal application or petition involving the named company is scheduled for consideration by a judge or court officer. It covers various corporate actions, including statutory petitions, capital reductions, scheme approvals, or shareholder disputes, and does not automatically imply insolvency.
How can a counterparty check if a winding-up petition has been presented?
Interested parties can search court databases or perform a dedicated winding up petition search through Corp Intel to inspect pending petition entries across High Court registers before notices appear in public gazettes.
Is Vector Companies Group Limited insolvent?
The court listing alone does not establish insolvency. Insolvency is a specific legal status determined by court orders or formal insolvency procedures under the Insolvency Act 1986. Companies House currently lists the entity's status as active.
Why is the venue listed as "Non-attendance"?
A "Non-attendance" listing typically signifies that the matter is listed to be dealt with on paper, via written representations, or through an administrative court procedure without requiring physical or virtual court attendance by the parties at that specific time.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.