TalkTalk Telecom Limited Faces Court Application
A court application regarding TalkTalk Telecom Limited was presented at the Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions on 5 October 2026 under case number CR-2026-007675. The court filing is recorded under the case type "Companies - Application - Administration Application". Public records from the court system show the presentation of the filing, although an application or petition is not a determination of insolvency. The final outcome remains a matter for the court.
Application details
The table below details the filing recorded on the public register:
| Field | Court Record Detail |
| --- | --- |
| Case Number | CR-2026-007675 |
| Case Title | TalkTalk Telecom Limited |
| Company Number | 04633015 |
| Filing Date | 5 October 2026 |
| Case Type | Companies - Application - Administration Application |
| Record Source | Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions (CE-File) |
The identity of the applicant and the specific remedies sought are not stated in the published source.
Company snapshot
TalkTalk Telecom Limited (company number 04633015) was incorporated on 10 January 2003. According to data maintained at Companies House, the corporate status of the entity is active.
The registered office is situated at Soapworks, Ordsall Lane, Salford, United Kingdom, M5 3TT. The company operates under the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 61900, which covers "Other telecommunications activities". Turnover and net asset figures are not stated in the published source provided.
Directors and ownership
Public entries on the corporate register show the current active board appointments for TalkTalk Telecom Limited:
- Henry Jonathan Davies (director, appointed 13 January 2026)
- Charles William Dunstone (director, appointed 1 September 2024)
- James Donald Smith (director, appointed 17 April 2023)
Historical filing records detail past secretarial appointments, including Shamim Kazeneh (2008 to 2009), Scott Marshall (2009 to 2011), Timothy Simon Morris (2003 to 2024), and Timothy Joseph Gerard O'Gorman (2003 to 2006). Historical directorships recorded on the register include Phil John Eayres (resigned 2024), Tristia Adele Harrison (resigned 2024), and Diana Mary Harding (resigned 2017).
Ownership filings recorded pursuant to the Companies Act 2006 identify Talktalk Telecom Group Limited (company number 07105891) as an active Person with Significant Control (PSC) since 19 December 2024. The entry records control of 75% to 100% of shares and voting rights, together with the right to appoint and remove directors. Former PSC entries for Talktalk Group Limited (06534112) and Talktalk Telecom Holdings Limited (03253714) were listed as ceased in December 2024.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
No recent statutory notices were recorded for this entity in The Gazette within the provided dataset.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
Court filings recorded at the Central Registry represent early public signals in corporate proceedings. When an administration application or insolvency petition is registered, commercial counterparties evaluate exposure and review contractual protections.
Credit controllers and legal advisers typically execute the following risk assessment protocol:
1. Verify CE-File court entries to confirm whether an interim moratorium or hearing date has been scheduled.
2. Run a formal winding up search to examine whether related filings affect parent entities or subsidiaries.
3. Review registered charges and mortgages under section 859A of the Companies Act 2006 to determine fixed and floating security ranks.
4. Check daily court lists via today's winding-up list to monitor procedural listings.
How to run a winding up petition search
To establish whether court action is pending against a trade counterparty, risk analysts perform a winding up petition search across public court registries. Conducting a standard winding up search allows organisations to identify early litigation markers prior to formal statutory advertisement.
How to investigate further
To track upcoming developments concerning TalkTalk Telecom Limited, credit professionals can check updates on the Companies House register, monitor statutory notices in The Gazette, or review Central Registry updates. Setting up free company monitoring delivers automated email notifications whenever fresh filings or status changes are registered.
For credit teams and suppliers
Before extending significant commercial credit or entering long-term supply agreements, real-time court checks offer crucial visibility. Relying strictly on historical annual accounts leaves organisations exposed to unadvertised court proceedings. Performing an online winding up search provides direct verification of live applications listed at the High Court.
FAQ
What does an administration application listed at the Central Registry mean?
An administration application is a court filing made under the Insolvency Act 1986 requesting the court to appoint an administrator. It is recorded on the High Court central register alongside winding-up petitions.
Does a court filing mean the company is insolvent?
No. The presentation of an application or petition is an initial procedural step. It does not constitute a judicial finding of insolvency or an order of the court.
How can creditors monitor ongoing cause lists?
Creditors can inspect the HMCTS CE-File system or track public updates on Companies House, The Gazette, and today's cause list.
How long does it take for the court to hear an application?
Court schedules vary based on list availability, urgency, and whether emergency interim orders are requested by the applicant.
Disclaimer
This report summarises a petition recorded at the Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.