TalkTalk Telecom Limited Enters Administration
On 12 October 2026, The Gazette published a notice confirming that TALKTALK TELECOM LIMITED entered administration under Schedule B1 to the Insolvency Act 1986. The company, registered under company number 04633015, is subject to proceedings in the High Court of Justice, Business and Property Courts of England and Wales (Insolvency and Companies List, court case reference CR-2026-007675). Specific details regarding individual insolvency practitioners were not detailed in the notice snippet published in the public record.
Gazette notice details
- Notice Date: 12 October 2026
- Notice Code / Kind: 2410 (Appointment of administrators)
- Court: High Court of Justice Business and Property Courts of England and Wales Insolvency and Companies List (ChD)
- Case Reference: CR-2026-007675
- Appointing Party: High Court Order
- Administrators / Firm: [Shown in the creditor report →](#offers-creditor)
Case timeline
| Date | Step | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 2026-10-05 | Administration application filed | Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions |
| 2026-10-12 | Administrator Appointed (Gazette notice 2410) | The Gazette |
The Central Registry record shows an administration application was filed on 5 October 2026, culminating in the formal appointment notice on 12 October 2026.
Company snapshot
- Company Name: TALKTALK TELECOM LIMITED
- Company Number: 04633015
- Status: Active (In Administration)
- SIC Codes: Not stated in the supplied source
- Registered Office: Not stated in the supplied source
- Latest Financials: Not stated in the supplied source
Directors and ownership
Public register filings at Companies House record the current active directors of TALKTALK TELECOM LIMITED as:
- Mr Henry Jonathan Davies (appointed 13 January 2026, director)
- Mr Charles William Dunstone (appointed 1 September 2024, director)
- Mr James Donald Smith (appointed 17 April 2023, director)
Resigned directorships recorded on the public register include Ms Tristia Adele Harrison (appointed 20 September 2010, resigned 31 August 2024), Baroness Diana Mary Harding (appointed 20 September 2010, resigned 10 May 2017), Mr Phil John Eayres (appointed 12 March 2021, resigned 29 February 2024), and Mr Timothy Simon Morris (who held several directorships and served as company secretary until 19 December 2024).
Ownership records show Talktalk Telecom Group Limited (company number 07105891) as an active person with significant control (PSC) since 19 December 2024, holding 75% to 100% of shares and voting rights, as well as the right to appoint and remove directors. Previous corporate PSCs include Talktalk Group Limited (ceased 18 December 2024) and Talktalk Telecom Holdings Limited (ceased 19 December 2024).
What administration means for creditors and customers
Under Schedule B1 to the Insolvency Act 1986, entering administration creates an immediate statutory moratorium. This moratorium prevents creditors from commencing or continuing legal proceedings, enforcing security, or lodging winding-up petitions against the company without leave of the court or consent of the administrators.
Creditors must direct claims and proofs of debt to the administrators once formal notification details are established. Executive control of the company passes from the board of directors to the joint administrators. This information is provided for general reference and does not constitute formal legal advice.
How to run a winding up petition search
When evaluating counterparties in volatile markets, relying solely on standard financial filings can obscure immediate legal insolvency risks. Credit risk managers and legal teams follow a structured verification process:
1. Query court registries: Inspect pending court listings and filings before formal Gazette publications occur.
2. Execute a targeted search: Run a comprehensive winding up search to identify pending applications, petitions, and winding-up orders.
3. Implement automated monitoring: Track changes via free company monitoring to receive alerts when court records update.
A proactive winding up petition search ensures that credit limits and commercial agreements reflect live court activity rather than delayed historical filings.
Practical scenario: Credit risk mitigation
Consider an enterprise trade vendor providing infrastructure services under a credit agreement. Relying strictly on historic annual accounts filed at Companies House, the vendor might see no immediate cause for concern. However, running a routine winding up search across high court listings would uncover an administration application filed on 5 October. Identifying this court filing seven days prior to the Gazette publication allows the vendor to alter credit terms, request security, or stop shipments, limiting exposure to uncollectable unsecured claims.
For credit teams and suppliers
For credit managers, corporate solicitors, and lenders, conducting timely risk assessments is critical prior to extending credit or renewing major commercial contracts. Failing to spot an administration application can leave suppliers trapped under the statutory moratorium with unpaid invoices. Utilizing real-time cause-list verification tools prevents unexpected credit defaults.
FAQ
What is the court case number for TalkTalk Telecom Limited's administration?
The High Court reference for the proceedings is CR-2026-007675.
Where can creditors submit proof of debt?
Creditors should submit claims directly to the appointed insolvency practitioners once formal contact details are released via subsequent Gazette notices or formal administration correspondence.
Does administration mean the company has been liquidated?
No. Administration creates a moratorium to enable insolvency practitioners to evaluate options, which may include restructuring, selling the business as a going concern, or realising assets to distribute funds to creditors.
How can I check if another business has a pending insolvency court filing?
You can perform a winding up petition search or set up automated alerts to track UK court registries in real time.