Sea Kargo Ltd Listed in Insolvency Court
The High Court Insolvency and Companies Court listed Sea Kargo Ltd for a trial hearing on 24 September 2026 at 10:30am under case number CR-2026-005405. The published cause list records the venue as non-attendance. The listing does not state the nature of the application.
Hearing details
The listing appeared on the daily court schedule published by HM Courts & Tribunals Service.
| Detail | High Court Listing Record |
| --- | --- |
| Company Name | Sea Kargo Ltd |
| Company Number | 07513821 |
| Court | High Court Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Case Number | CR-2026-005405 |
| Case Type | Trial |
| Hearing Date | 24 September 2026 at 10:30am |
| Hearing Venue | Non-attendance |
The published cause list records this matter under case type "trial". It does not specify whether the proceedings involve corporate governance issues under s.994 Companies Act 2006, an application under the Insolvency Act 1986, or another chancery matter.
Company snapshot
According to Companies House, Sea Kargo Ltd was incorporated on 2 February 2011 under company number 07513821.
- Registered Office: 13 Shed, Stonegrove Road, Felixstowe, England, IP11 3SU
- Company Status: Active
- Standard Industrial Classification (SIC): 82990 (Other business support service activities not elsewhere classified)
Financial figures were not included in the published cause list entry.
Directors and ownership
The public register at Companies House lists the following officers and ownership structure for Sea Kargo Ltd.
Current Directors
- Mr David James Ambrose: Director, appointed 29 November 2024.
- Mr Jason Stephen Hemming: Director, appointed 28 March 2013.
Recent Resignations
- Mr Andrew Duncan Jones: Director, appointed 24 June 2026, resigned 18 September 2026.
- Mr Johnny Kerridge: Director, appointed 5 August 2022, resigned 11 December 2024.
- Mrs Patcharee Hemming: Director, appointed 2 February 2011, resigned 29 November 2024.
Persons with Significant Control (PSC)
- Smsm Limited (Company No: 16077407): Corporate PSC notified 29 November 2024, holding 50% to 75% of shares, voting rights, and the right to appoint and remove directors.
- Mr Jason Stephen Hemming: Individual PSC notified 29 November 2024, holding 25% to 50% of shares.
Historical entries on the PSC register show that Mr David James Ambrose ceased as a PSC on 1 March 2026, and Patcharee Hemming ceased PSC control on 29 November 2024.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
A check of statutory public notices shows no current entries for Sea Kargo Ltd in The Gazette. A listing on the court cause list reflects scheduled court time and does not confirm that an order or judgement has been made.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a counterparty appears in court lists, credit controllers and risk analysts should systematically verify counterparty status.
1. Check court schedules: Monitor today's cause list for updates on listed matters.
2. Run formal risk searches: Perform a winding up search to ensure no petition or insolvency order impacts pending transactions.
3. Inspect registered charges: Review fixed and floating charges using a company charge check to verify asset encumbrances.
4. Automate tracking: Set up free company monitoring to capture daily corporate filings automatically.
How to investigate further
To keep track of developments regarding this entity, professionals should check official public records:
1. Review the company register at Companies House for new officer appointments or statutory filings.
2. Search official notices in The Gazette for court advertisements.
3. Conduct a targeted winding up petition search when verifying counterparty background across broader corporate groups.
For credit teams and suppliers
Credit managers and commercial solicitors reviewing maritime and logistics counterparties must ensure complete exposure visibility. Failing to check High Court listings prior to granting extended credit terms can leave businesses exposed to unmanaged financial risk. Corp Intel provides automated daily updates across UK court lists and Companies House filings to help risk teams make defensible decisions.
FAQ
What does a trial listing in the Insolvency and Companies Court mean?
A listing recorded as a trial in the Insolvency and Companies Court means a court hearing has been scheduled before a judge regarding a dispute or application involving the company. It does not mean the court has determined that the company is insolvent.
Is Sea Kargo Ltd subject to a winding-up petition?
The published cause list lists the matter under case type "trial" with case number CR-2026-005405. The listing does not explicitly state whether the matter is a winding-up petition, an unfair prejudice petition, or another company application.
How can creditors check the outcome of a hearing?
Creditors can inspect High Court orders, track filings at Companies House, or perform a winding up search to monitor changes in company status.
Does a court listing automatically freeze bank accounts?
No. Automatic restrictions on disposition of assets and bank accounts arise under Section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986 upon presentation of a winding-up petition. A generic court listing does not automatically freeze accounts unless a specific order applies.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.