S Robinson Consultant Ltd Listed in Insolvency Court
The High Court cause list records a hearing on 15 September 2026 in the Insolvency and Companies Court involving S ROBINSON CONSULTANT LIMITED. The matter is scheduled for 10:30am at The Rolls Building, hearing room 10, under case reference CR-2025-008028. The cause list classifies the case type as a trial and lists the case name as "S Robinson (Plumbing & Heating ) Co Ltd".
The published source does not state the precise nature of the application or confirm whether a petition has been presented. A court listing is a procedural scheduling entry and does not constitute a determination of insolvency or legal liability. To review all corporate court listings published today, consult the daily cause list.
Hearing details
| Detail | Source Record |
| --- | --- |
| Company Name | S ROBINSON CONSULTANT LIMITED |
| Company Number | 11281943 |
| Court | Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Venue | The Rolls Building, hearing room 10 |
| Case Reference | CR-2025-008028 |
| Case Type | Trial |
| Listed Case Name | S Robinson (Plumbing & Heating ) Co Ltd |
| Hearing Date & Time | 15 September 2026 at 10:30am |
Company snapshot
According to the Companies House register, S ROBINSON CONSULTANT LIMITED (company number 11281943) was incorporated on 28 March 2018. Its registered office is recorded care of Cox Costello & Horne, 26 Main Avenue, Moor Park, England, HA6 2HJ.
The company is classified under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 70229, covering management consultancy activities other than financial management. Companies House records indicate that the company's current status is "active - proposal to strike off". Financial figures, turnover, and asset values were not supplied in the dataset.
Directors and ownership
Public filings on the Companies House register show the following records regarding company management and control:
- Mr Stephen Frederic Robinson: Appointed as director on 28 March 2018. The register records his nationality as British, country of residence as England, and month and year of birth as June 1961.
- Mr Stephen Frederic Robinson: Notified as a person with significant control (PSC) on 28 March 2018. The register indicates share ownership between 75% and 100% and voting rights between 75% and 100%.
These details reflect factual register filings. Mention on a court cause list or corporate register does not imply personal liability, wrongdoing, or insolvency on the part of any officer or shareholder.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
Companies House currently registers the corporate status of S ROBINSON CONSULTANT LIMITED as active with a proposal to strike off. A strike-off proposal is typically published under section 1000 of the Companies Act 2006 when the registrar believes a company may no longer be operating.
No recent statutory notices published in The Gazette were included in the supplied data.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a corporate entity is listed for a hearing in the Insolvency and Companies Court while marked with a proposal to strike off, counterparties should evaluate exposure systematically:
1. Verify Court Filings: Contact the Insolvency and Companies Court or inspect court documents to clarify the exact nature of case CR-2025-008028.
2. Run a Winding Up Search: Conduct a formal winding up search across central court registers to check whether petition activity or insolvency notices affect the entity.
3. Review Corporate Status: Check whether a registrar strike-off notice has been published and whether interested parties have lodged formal objections.
4. Assess Commercial Exposure: Credit teams should review trade credit limits, invoice terms, and outstanding balances before authorizing further deliveries.
How to run a winding up petition search
Investigating legal listings requires checking court records alongside public corporate filings. Court listings appear on High Court cause lists before registration on standard databases, making early verification critical.
To conduct a complete review, analysts perform a winding up petition search against court rolls, review statutory notices, and establish ongoing monitoring. Setting up free company monitoring ensures credit managers receive instant email alerts whenever new filings or legal listings are published.
For credit teams and suppliers
For credit underwriters, legal advisers, and procurement managers, identifying High Court listings early is vital for counterparty risk control. Conducting a winding up search before extending credit terms or entering new commercial agreements helps mitigate exposure. Corp Intel provides automated corporate tracking so legal and financial teams remain informed of registry changes and court listings.
FAQ
What does a trial listing in the Insolvency and Companies Court mean?
A trial listing indicates that a matter has been scheduled for a hearing before a judge in the Insolvency and Companies Court list. It represents a court listing, but does not state the outcome or establish insolvency.
Does a proposal to strike off mean a company is insolvent?
No. A proposal to strike off is an administrative process initiated by the registrar or company officers to dissolve an entity. It is separate from court-ordered liquidation proceedings.
How can creditors check if a petition has been filed?
Creditors can inspect High Court cause lists, monitor statutory notices in The Gazette, or perform a search using business intelligence services like Corp Intel.
Why might the cause list name differ from the registered company name?
Cause lists frequently record trading names, historical styles, or shorthand names entered by court applicants. Checking the official company number on the public register ensures accurate identification.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.