PYE Properties Structure: Subsidiaries, Parent & UBO
Executive summary
[PYE PROPERTIES LIMITED](/company/05641425) (company number 05641425) is an active UK entity incorporated on 1 December 2005. It functions as an intermediate holding entity, wholly owned by parent company U K Land Limited (02599100), which holds 75% to 100% of the voting shares. A reverse search of the corporate register reveals that Pye Properties Limited directly holds significant control over seven UK subsidiaries across two tiers of ownership, with the top-tier beneficial ownership resting with Mrs Jennifer Ellen Kidston, Mr Henry George Macrae Tett, and Mr Frederick Felix Jowett Tett.
What a Companies House search shows
A standard search on the Companies House register operates strictly upwards. When querying Pye Properties Limited, the statutory record details its own incorporation, current officers, filed accounts, and its upstream Persons with Significant Control (PSC) register established under Part 21A of the Companies Act 2006.
According to the public register, the active PSC for Pye Properties Limited is:
- U K Land Limited (company number 02599100): Corporate entity PSC notified on 30 April 2020, holding ownership of shares in the 75% to 100% band.
A previous individual PSC, Mr Christopher Colin Tett, notified significant influence or control on 1 June 2016 and ceased on 29 April 2020.
Current and historical officers
The board of Pye Properties Limited currently consists of the following active officers as recorded at Companies House:
- CAMAMILE, Simon Andrew: Director, appointed 1 November 2021 (born June 1955, British, resident in the United Kingdom).
- GRACE, James Richard: Director, appointed 1 November 2021 (born August 1957, British, resident in England).
- KIDSTON, Jennifer Ellen: Director, appointed 24 November 2008 (born April 1980, British, resident in England). Previously served as secretary between 29 September 2017 and 5 March 2018.
- PALMER, George Gordon Nottage: Director, appointed 11 July 2018 (born November 1985, British, resident in England); also serves as company secretary, appointed 5 March 2018.
- SPICE, Rupert George Martyn: Director, appointed 4 September 2020 (born April 1979, British, resident in the United Kingdom). An earlier directorship ran from 18 February 2016 to 2 July 2018.
Past resignations recorded on the register include directors Christopher Colin Tett (resigned 1 November 2021), Henry George Macrae Tett (resigned 1 November 2021), Victoria Roselle Tett (resigned 1 November 2021), and London Law Services Limited (resigned 1 December 2005). Past secretaries include Victoria Roselle Tett, Andrew Gwynne Haydon White, London Law Secretarial Limited, and Ludgate Secretarial Services Limited.
A standard register lookup stops at these filings. Companies House does not provide a direct button or filter to display which downstream entities Pye Properties Limited owns.
What the reverse PSC search reveals: downstream subsidiaries
While Companies House does not provide an outward subsidiary search, Corp Intel holds the complete UK PSC database and reverses it. By searching every active UK company that records Pye Properties Limited (05641425) as a corporate Person with Significant Control, the downstream group structure is uncovered tier by tier.
Pye Properties Limited directly holds significant control over seven subsidiaries. Four of these subsidiaries are intermediate holding entities that control second-tier subsidiaries:
| Company | Number | Status | Control band | Own subsidiaries |
| :--- | :--- | :--- | :--- | :--- |
| name not on current register | 01819625 | Not disclosed | 75-100% shares | 0 |
| name not on current register | 03289104 | Not disclosed | 75-100% shares | 6 |
| MUNRO & GIBSON LIMITED | 15060592 | Active | 75-100% shares | 2 |
| ASHRIDGE WOKINGHAM LIMITED | 13503509 | Active | 75-100% shares | 0 |
| name not on current register | 00012929 | Not disclosed | 75-100% shares | 1 |
| UKL BIDCO (CB) LTD | 16730664 | Active | 50-75% shares | 2 |
| UKL BIDCO (86) LIMITED | 17345058 | Active | 75-100% shares | 0 |
Second-tier holding points
Several entities within this portfolio act as intermediate vehicles holding further subsidiaries down the chain:
- Company 03289104 (name not on current register) controls 6 downstream subsidiaries.
- MUNRO & GIBSON LIMITED (15060592), incorporated on 9 August 2023, directly controls 2 downstream subsidiaries.
- Company 00012929 (name not on current register) directly controls 1 downstream subsidiary.
- UKL BIDCO (CB) LTD (16730664), incorporated on 19 September 2025, directly controls 2 downstream subsidiaries.
In total, this structure contains four second-tier branches, representing an operating and investment footprint that is invisible when looking at the primary profile of Pye Properties Limited alone.
Who sits at the top: upstream chain to the UBO
To identify the ultimate beneficial owners (UBOs) under the Money Laundering, Terrorist Financing and Transfer of Funds Regulations 2017, due diligence teams must trace through the corporate shareholder register to the natural persons who exercise ultimate ownership.
Pye Properties Limited is controlled by U K Land Limited (02599100), which holds between 75% and 100% of the share capital. Examining the register of U K Land Limited identifies the individuals who sit at the apex of the group structure:
- Mrs Jennifer Ellen Kidston: Individual PSC of U K Land Limited, holding 25% to 50% of shares.
- Mr Henry George Macrae Tett: Individual PSC of U K Land Limited, holding 25% to 50% of shares.
- Mr Frederick Felix Jowett Tett: Individual PSC of U K Land Limited, holding 25% to 50% of shares.
Each of these three individuals holds statutory control bands between 25% and 50% in the immediate parent entity, establishing them as the natural persons holding ultimate beneficial ownership over Pye Properties Limited and its seven operating and asset subsidiaries.
Why the structure matters for due diligence
Mapping corporate org charts across multiple tiers is a core requirement for transaction verification, credit profiling, and regulatory compliance. Relying purely on annual accounts filings carries distinct operational limitations. Group accounts filed at Companies House are often submitted months after the financial year ends, dormant entities may be omitted, and small or medium-sized groups may claim consolidation exemptions under sections 398 to 402 of the Companies Act 2006.
A complete reverse group structure chart impacts commercial risk assessment in several areas:
- Contractual counterparties and liability segregation: When trading with or contracting with a group, identifying whether you are dealing with the intermediate holding company (Pye Properties Limited), an acquisition vehicle (such as UKL BIDCO (CB) LTD), or an underlying trading asset determines recourse against group assets.
- Lending and cross-guarantees: Lenders reviewing security packages must identify which subsidiaries hold real property and trading assets versus which hold equity stakes. Performing a company charge check across all identified entities prevents unrecorded prior debentures or specific asset mortgages from being overlooked.
- Insolvency and contagion risk: Distress at the level of a subsidiary can isolate or encumber parental assets. Professional advisers handling creditor risk or pre-acquisition audits should execute a winding up search or run a winding up petition search against every group tier, ensuring that petition notices filed in the courts do not threaten group holding covenants.
- Anti-money laundering (AML) compliance: Solicitors and compliance teams must verify natural persons holding more than 25% direct or indirect control. Tracing Pye Properties Limited upwards to U K Land Limited verifies the three individuals who require identity and source-of-wealth screening.
Group due diligence verification steps
When evaluating a group with intermediate tiers, corporate advisers follow a standard verification protocol:
1. Identify intermediate nodes: Establish whether the subject entity acts as an asset-owner, parent holding vehicle, or intermediate conduit.
2. Map downstream holdings: Run a reverse PSC scan across the Register of Companies to discover all direct and indirect subsidiaries.
3. Isolate asset-holding tiers: Identify which subsidiaries hold live trading contracts and which hold property or debt.
4. Ascertain the top-tier UBO: Trace shareholdings upwards until all natural persons holding statutory thresholds (25% or greater) are identified.
5. Review encumbrances and notices: Examine the charges register and check statutory insolvency notices on The Gazette and the courts cause lists across all identified entities.
For conveyancers, lawyers and lenders
Group structure mapping is essential prior to transaction completion, facility drawdown, and AML customer due diligence sign-off. Failing to identify lower-tier subsidiaries or assuming that an intermediate holding company holds primary trading assets introduces serious credit risk, cross-collateral gaps, and regulatory breach risks under MLR 2017. For transaction readiness and formal client files, download the complete corporate tree and ownership breakdown via the [Corporate Org Chart PDF](/corporate-org-chart).
How to get this as a chart
You can order the complete, up-to-date group structure for Pye Properties Limited as a clear, single-page visual download. Sourced directly from the live Register of Companies and the PSC register, our Corporate Org Chart PDF is available for £25 at [/corporate-org-chart](/corporate-org-chart), providing a clear breakdown of direct and indirect shareholdings, subsidiary tiers, and ultimate individual controllers.
To ensure your records remain accurate over time, legal and credit departments can also register for free company monitoring to receive real-time email alerts whenever a new PSC, officer appointment, charge, or accounts filing is recorded for this entity.