Outsource Consulting Ltd Listed in Insolvency Court
The Insolvency and Companies Court has listed a trial hearing involving Outsource Consulting Ltd under case number CR-2024-003133. According to the published cause list, the hearing is scheduled for 28 September 2026 at 10:30am as a non-attendance listing. The cause list entry records the case type as a trial.
Hearing details
| Field | Detail |
| --- | --- |
| Company Name | Outsource Consulting Ltd |
| Company Number | 14536755 |
| Case Number | CR-2024-003133 |
| Court | High Court Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Case Type | Trial |
| Hearing Date & Time | 28 September 2026 at 10:30am |
| Venue | Non-attendance |
The cause list listing does not state the precise nature of the trial application or specify a petitioning creditor.
Company snapshot
Outsource Consulting Ltd (company number 14536755) was incorporated on 12 December 2022. The company's registered office address is Prospect House, Rouen Road, Norwich, NR1 1RE. Public records at the Companies House register list the current corporate status as liquidation.
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes and financial account filings are not stated in the published source data.
Directors and ownership
According to official register entries, the company officers and persons with significant control (PSCs) are listed as follows:
Current and Former Directors
- Mr Iain Edward Thomas St John: Appointed as director on 19 June 2024. British nationality, resident in England, born September 1981.
- Mr Pierre James Netty: Appointed as director on 12 December 2022 and resigned on 13 October 2023. English nationality, resident in the United Kingdom, born July 1965.
- Ms Anna Elizabeth Read: Appointed as director on 13 October 2023 and resigned on 19 June 2024. British nationality, resident in England, born May 1979.
Persons with Significant Control
- Mr Iain Edward Thomas St John: Notified as PSC on 26 July 2024. Holds 75% to 100% of shares, voting rights, and the right to appoint and remove directors.
- Et Partners Ltd (company number 11153278): Corporate PSC notified on 20 October 2023 and recorded as ceased on 26 July 2024. Held 75% to 100% control.
- Peterson James & Co Ltd (company number 13092170): Corporate PSC notified on 12 December 2022 and recorded as ceased on 20 October 2023. Held 75% to 100% control.
These entries reflect registered public data only. The listing on the cause list or officer records do not constitute any finding of wrongdoing or personal liability.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
No recent notices were recorded in the supplied statutory data from The Gazette. Interested parties tracking proceedings under the Insolvency Act 1986 should review the main register for upcoming filing updates or statutory declarations.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a counterparty appears on the daily cause list, commercial lenders and credit risk professionals typically conduct risk assessments. A company listed as in liquidation undergoing ICC court trial proceedings indicates active legal matters managed within court oversight.
Creditors and counterparties assessing exposure should consider:
1. Reviewing current credit lines, unpaid invoices, and contractual deliverables.
2. Checking court roll updates on today's winding-up list to trace hearing progress.
3. Conducting a comprehensive company check to verify active liquidator filings or legal charges.
For credit teams and suppliers
Credit controllers and risk teams must act quickly when legal proceedings intersect with liquidation status. Performing a systematic check prevents unexpected bad debt exposure and uncovers active dispute resolution measures. Establishing automated risk workflows with free company monitoring ensures immediate email alerts whenever statutory notices or court list entries update.
How to run a winding up petition search
To investigate corporate status and check potential legal action against a trading partner, credit professionals frequently conduct formal register checks. A comprehensive winding up search aggregates court list notices, Gazette advertisements, and Companies House filings into a single view.
Running a thorough winding up search before expanding credit lines or extending terms ensures counterparty risk is identified early. If you need to assess other suppliers or customers, performing a winding up petition search across the court register delivers immediate visibility over active corporate litigation.
FAQ
What does a non-attendance trial listing in the Insolvency and Companies Court mean?
A non-attendance listing indicates that the court manages the hearing on paper or via administrative procedure without requiring parties to physically attend the courtroom, unless otherwise directed by the judge.
Is a court listing an automatic proof of insolvency?
No. A court cause list entry reflects an application or trial scheduled before the court. It is not a determination of insolvency or a judgment against the company.
How do I verify if a company is currently in liquidation?
You can search the official register at Companies House or view consolidated court and registry records on Corp Intel to check official status filings and appointment of liquidators.
Why should suppliers carry out a winding up search?
A winding up search alerts business risk managers to active court petitions, statutory notices, or legal trials involving counterparties before extending terms or entering contracts.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.