Optilife Healthcare Listed in Insolvency Court
The published High Court cause list records that OPTILIFE HEALTHCARE SERVICES LIMITED is scheduled for a hearing in the High Court of Justice, Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) on 28 September 2026 at 10:30am. The matter is listed on the ICC interim list under case number CR-2026-005316 with the listing venue noted as non-attendance. The published listing names the matter as "Re a company" and does not state the specific nature of the application. A court listing is a procedural scheduling entry and does not constitute a finding of insolvency or liability against the company.
Hearing details
| Parameter | Case Detail |
| :--- | :--- |
| Company Name | OPTILIFE HEALTHCARE SERVICES LIMITED |
| Company Number | 14131149 |
| Court | Insolvency and Companies Court (High Court) |
| Case Number | CR-2026-005316 |
| Case Type | ICC Interim List |
| Hearing Date & Time | 28 September 2026 at 10:30am |
| Hearing Venue | Non-attendance |
| Case Title | Re a company |
Company snapshot
According to filings at Companies House, OPTILIFE HEALTHCARE SERVICES LIMITED was incorporated on 25 May 2022. The company's status is currently active.
Its registered office is Room 17, St Mark's Community Centre, 218 Tollgate Road, London, United Kingdom, E6 5YA. The company is classified under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes 78200 (Temporary employment agency activities) and 88100 (Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled). Financial turnover and net asset figures are not stated in the published court cause list data.
Directors and ownership
Public register records at Companies House show the company's officer structure and beneficial ownership:
- Vivian Chidinma Iroanusi: Director, appointed on 25 May 2022. British national, resident in England, born April 1974. She is also registered as a Person with Significant Control (PSC) notified on 25 May 2022, holding 75% to 100% of shares, 75% to 100% of voting rights, and the right to appoint and remove directors.
- Sir Kenneth Ojukwu: Former Director, appointed on 25 May 2022 and recorded as resigned on 5 May 2026. Irish national, resident in the United Kingdom, born May 1970. Public filings indicate he ceased to be a Person with Significant Control on 5 May 2026, having previously held 25% to 50% of shares and voting rights.
These records reflect official filings on the public register. The appointment or resignation of officers is a standard administrative matter and does not imply connection to court proceedings.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
No insolvency notices or petitions for this entity are recorded in the supplied Gazette data. The published cause list entry under case number CR-2026-005316 does not specify the precise remedy sought in court.
Under the Insolvency Act 1986, insolvency listings can involve various applications, including procedural directions, injunction applications, or debt-related proceedings. Creditors and counterparties monitoring risk should review daily cause lists on Corp Intel's daily list alongside statutory publications on The Gazette.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a counterparty appears on a court cause list, commercial credit teams and legal advisers typically perform a risk assessment to evaluate potential exposure:
1. Review Contractual Terms: Confirm credit limits, payment schedules, and outstanding invoices for services rendered.
2. Conduct Register Checks: Verify active status, recent filing history, and potential security charges registered at Companies House.
3. Execute Comprehensive Searches: Carry out a dedicated winding up search to ensure no formal winding-up petition or court order has been advertised across court registers.
4. Monitor Ongoing Developments: Implement automated tracking through free company monitoring to receive instant notifications of statutory filings or insolvency updates.
How to investigate further
To verify court actions and official corporate status, analysts should inspect the official register at Companies House, check published notices on The Gazette, and cross-reference court listings. Conducting a targeted winding up petition search allows credit managers to review formal petition records across UK jurisdictions before extending further trade credit.
For credit teams and suppliers
For trade credit professionals, finance directors, and legal risk managers, early visibility of High Court lists is critical during counterparty risk reviews. Missing an interim application or court hearing can lead to bad debt exposure or delayed recovery. To safeguard commercial transactions, credit risk teams run a standard winding up search and set up ongoing monitoring before extending high-value credit terms.
FAQ
Does a court listing mean the company is insolvent?
No. A court cause list entry is purely a scheduling notation. It does not establish insolvency, debt default, or legal wrongdoing.
What is the ICC Interim List?
The Insolvency and Companies Court interim list handles urgent, procedural, or preliminary applications brought before High Court ICC Judges under insolvency and corporate legislation.
How can creditors confirm whether a winding-up petition exists?
Creditors can search formal court records, review statutory advertisements on The Gazette, or conduct a consolidated court record review to verify whether a petition has been filed.
What steps should a supplier take upon seeing a counterparty court listing?
Suppliers should audit current exposure, verify invoice status, and perform complete corporate background checks before altering trade credit agreements.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.