North Sector Limited ICC Court Hearing: Case CR-2026-006552
On 3 September 2026 at 10:30am, the High Court of Justice listed a hearing concerning NORTH SECTOR LIMITED (company number 09090898) under case number CR-2026-006552. The matter was scheduled in Court 4 of The Rolls Building, Fetter Lane, London, before the Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) on its interim applications list. The published court listing does not state the specific nature of the interim application. Public entries on the Companies House register show that the company is currently in liquidation.
Hearing Details
The entry recorded on the published court cause list is summarised below:
| Field | Court Register Entry |
| :--- | :--- |
| Company Name | NORTH SECTOR LIMITED |
| Company Number | 09090898 |
| Case Number | CR-2026-006552 |
| Court | Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) |
| Venue | Court 4, The Rolls Building, London |
| Hearing Date & Time | 3 September 2026 at 10:30am |
| List Type | ICC Interim List |
| Party Role | Not stated in the published source |
Court cause lists publish scheduled applications, but listing entries do not record the background arguments, underlying petition debts, or hearing outcomes. Practitioners monitoring high-volume court dockets can track real-time changes via today's cause list or review historical data on the official court roll.
Company Snapshot
North Sector Limited was incorporated on 18 June 2014 under company number 09090898. The company's classified Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code is 09100, covering support activities for petroleum and natural gas extraction.
The company's registered office address is recorded on the public register as:
> RG INSOLVENCY LIMITED
> DEVONSHIRE HOUSE, MANOR WAY
> BOREHAMWOOD, HERTFORDSHIRE
> WD6 1QQ
The official company status is listed at Companies House as liquidation. Financial data regarding turnover, balance sheet figures, or auditor reports are not stated in the supplied source data.
Directors and Ownership
Public filings maintained by Companies House record the officers and ownership structure of North Sector Limited:
- Director: Mr Jeffrey Adrian Wales (born May 1970, British national, resident in the United Kingdom). Appointed on 18 June 2014.
- Person with Significant Control (PSC): Mr Jeffrey Adrian Wales. Notified on 1 May 2017. The register records shareholding control between 75% and 100%.
These details reflect entries on the public register. Under UK corporate law, insolvency filings attach to the corporate entity rather than individual officers.
Recent Filings and Gazette Activity
No recent entries or statutory notices under Section 122 or Section 124 of the Insolvency Act 1986 were provided in the supplied dataset. When a corporate entity enters formal insolvency proceedings or appears on court lists, creditors should review The Gazette for statutory advertisements, including notices of appointment of liquidators, winding-up petitions, or meeting notices.
Counterparty Due Diligence and Running a Winding Up Search
When a counterparty appears in court insolvency dockets or shows an updated filing status, commercial lenders and credit managers must execute structured due diligence. Performing a comprehensive winding up search ensures early identification of litigation risks, court orders, or statutory notices.
Four-Step Credit Verification Framework
1. Verify Court Docket Status: Confirm case numbers and hearing lists directly against official High Court dockets to establish whether a matter involves an interim application, a petition hearing, or an injunction.
2. Review Secured Liabilities: Check for active debentures, fixed charges, or floating charges using a company charge check to determine priority among creditors.
3. Inspect Gazette Publications: Search for public advertisements regarding winding-up petitions or formal liquidation filings.
4. Automate Daily Alerts: Set up free company monitoring to catch newly registered filings, status updates, or officer resignations instantly.
Practical Scenario: Trade Credit Exposure
Consider a commercial supplier evaluating an unpaid £45,000 invoice from a counterparty in liquidation. If the supplier continues delivering goods without running a winding up petition search, any payments received after the presentation of a winding-up petition could be void under Section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986 unless validated by the court. Conducting a systematic winding up search before extending payment terms helps prevent loss recovery complications.
What This Means for Suppliers, Creditors and Counterparties
For commercial counterparties, a court listing in the ICC interim list highlights the necessity of reviewing exposure:
- Section 127 Risks: Payments or disposition of property made after the presentation of a petition may be declared void if a winding-up order is subsequently granted.
- Contractual Rights: Credit controllers should examine contract clauses relating to insolvency events, termination rights, and retention of title (ROT) provisions.
- Proof of Debt Submission: Creditors holding outstanding balances against companies in liquidation should file a formal proof of debt with the appointed liquidator.
For Conveyancers, Lawyers and Lenders
A formal court lookup is essential during property conveyancing, corporate acquisitions, and high-value debt refinancings to ensure valid property transfers and unencumbered title. Failing to identify pending insolvency litigation before financial completion can result in void transactions under Section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986. Performing a mandatory winding up search protects solicitors and lenders against costly title defects and regulatory compliance failures.
How to Investigate Further
To conduct additional checks on North Sector Limited:
1. Search the official registry at Companies House.
2. Review public insolvency notices in The Gazette.
3. Execute a dedicated winding up search to verify active petitions across the High Court cause lists.
FAQ
What is the ICC Interim Applications List?
The Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) Interim Applications List handles interlocutory applications, injunctions, procedural directions, and urgent applications arising in corporate insolvency or company law matters in the High Court.
Does a court listing mean the company is automatically insolvent?
No. A listing on the cause list indicates that a hearing has been scheduled before a judge. Insolvency is a legal determination made by the court or established through formal insolvency proceedings.
What should a creditor do if a counterparty is in liquidation?
Creditors should halt further unsecured credit, request details of the court appointed liquidator, submit a detailed proof of debt form with supporting invoices, and review any retention of title terms.
How often are court cause lists updated?
High Court cause lists are updated daily. Professional advisers use automated tracking tools to monitor continuous updates across the Rolls Building and regional trial centres.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.