Medicare EMS Group UK: High Court ICC Hearing

The High Court Insolvency and Companies Court cause list records a hearing in the matter of Medicare EMS Group UK Limited (case number CR-2026-005738) scheduled for 10:30am on 3 September 2026 in Court 4 of the Rolls Building, Fetter Lane, London. Listed on the ICC Interim List, the published entry indicates an interim application before an Insolvency and Companies Court Judge. The listing does not state the nature of the application.

Hearing details

| Parameter | Details |

| --- | --- |

| Case Name | Medicare EMS Group UK Limited |

| Case Number | CR-2026-005738 |

| Court | High Court, Insolvency and Companies Court |

| Venue | Court 4, The Rolls Building, London |

| Hearing Date & Time | 3 September 2026 at 10:30am |

| List Type | ICC Interim List |

Company snapshot

According to Companies House, Medicare EMS Group UK Limited (company number 05840312) was incorporated on 7 June 2006. The company profile on Corp Intel records its registered office address as Executive Suite, Park View Baddow Park Estate, Great Baddow, Chelmsford, Essex, England, CM2 7SY.

The public register reflects an active corporate status. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes and financial figures are not specified in the supplied corporate profile dataset.

Directors and ownership

The filings at Companies House disclose the following historic and active corporate officer appointments and persons with significant control:

The public register records these facts neutrally. Insolvency events and court applications attach to corporate entities, not individual directors or officers.

Recent filings and Gazette activity

Public register filings confirm that no recent insolvency notices have been published in The Gazette in respect of Medicare EMS Group UK Limited within the supplied data. Where interim court applications arise on the High Court cause list, counterparties frequently track court registers and statutory notices to identify procedural developments.

What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties

When a commercial trading partner appears on the High Court cause list, corporate credit teams evaluate potential risk exposure using systematic due diligence procedures. While an interim hearing does not determine insolvency, risk managers must distinguish between administrative hearings and substantive liquidation petitions.

Step-by-step counterparty review framework

1. Verify Cause List Context: Examine the daily court cause list to confirm whether the matter appears on an interim list, trial list, or winding-up list.

2. Check Insolvency Petitions: Conduct a targeted winding up search to ensure no pending petitions exist against the business.

3. Examine Statutory Register Filings: Review public filings under the Companies Act 2006 for late accounting accounts or charge registrations.

4. Implement Continuous Tracking: Set up free company monitoring to catch future filings or status alterations as soon as they reach the public record.

Practical scenario: evaluating court cause list appearances

Consider an equipment lease lender reviewing an existing client ahead of a credit renewal. The credit analyst identifies a High Court entry on the ICC Interim List. Rather than halting operations immediately, the team carries out a formal winding up petition search and reviews recent filings. Upon establishing that the listing relates to an administrative hearing under court directions rather than a creditor winding-up petition, the analyst retains normal trading terms alongside daily automated monitoring.

For conveyancers, lawyers and lenders

Legal practitioners and institutional lenders require verified insolvency checks prior to property completions, loan draw-downs, or corporate acquisitions. Missing a pending High Court petition or interim court order risks severe transactional impact, including potential disposition invalidity under section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986. Carrying out a thorough winding up search prior to completion safeguards client funds and ensures professional compliance.

How to investigate further

To investigate court listings and company status changes, risk professionals cross-reference Companies House filings, statutory Gazette notices, and official cause lists. You can check today's winding up petitions list or perform a comprehensive winding up search through Corp Intel.

FAQ

What does an ICC Interim List hearing involve?

The Insolvency and Companies Court Interim List handles short, procedural or interlocutory applications before a High Court judge. These can include administrative directions, shareholder disputes, or interim court orders.

Does an ICC hearing mean the company is entering liquidation?

No. The published cause list entry does not state the nature of the application. An appearance on the interim list does not mean a company is insolvent or in liquidation.

How can a counterparty confirm if a company faces an active petition?

Creditors and suppliers can perform court searches, monitor statutory publications in The Gazette, or review central court cause rolls.

How fast are High Court cause list results updated?

Court cause lists are published daily for the following business day. Formal company register updates or statutory Gazette notices may take longer to publish after a hearing concludes.

This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.

View the company profile on CorpIntel