KAS Consulting Ltd Listed in Insolvency and Companies Court
KAS Consulting Ltd (Company Number 10682140) is scheduled to appear in the High Court of Justice, Insolvency and Companies Court, on 28 September 2026 at 12:30pm. The listing records case reference CR-2026-003819 and indicates the hearing will be held remotely via MS Teams.
The case type is recorded as an application. The published cause list does not state the specific legal nature or basis of the application. Public records at Companies House show the company's current status as in liquidation, with its registered office situated at an insolvency practice address in London.
Hearing details
| Attribute | Cause List Record |
| :--- | :--- |
| Company Name | KAS Consulting Ltd |
| Company Number | 10682140 |
| Court | High Court of Justice, Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Case Reference | CR-2026-003819 |
| Case Type | Application |
| Hearing Date | 28 September 2026 |
| Hearing Time | 12:30pm |
| Venue | Remotely via MS Teams |
| Party Role | Not stated in published source |
Company snapshot
According to the Companies House register, KAS Consulting Ltd was incorporated on 21 March 2017. The company's registered office address is recorded as Forvis Mazars Llp, 30 Old Bailey, London, EC4M 7AU.
The official register records the corporate status of KAS Consulting Ltd as in liquidation. Financial figures, such as recent turnover or net assets, were not detailed in the court cause list extract.
Directors and ownership
Public filings list current and historic officers for KAS Consulting Ltd. The register details the following directorship records:
- Mr Joseph Baker: Appointed as director on 8 August 2019 (active). An earlier directorship record lists an appointment on 17 July 2017 and resignation on 31 July 2017.
- Mrs Paula Maria Baker: Appointed as director on 31 July 2017; resignation recorded on 11 March 2022.
- Mr Steven Wayne Jones: Appointed as director on 21 March 2017; resignation recorded on 17 July 2017.
- Mr Kevin Edward Rimmer: Appointed as director on 21 March 2017, resigned 17 July 2017; reappointed 26 July 2017, resigned 25 September 2017.
On the Persons with Significant Control (PSC) register, Mr Joseph Baker has been recorded since 21 March 2017 as holding between 25% and 50% of the company's shares. Mrs Paula Maria Baker was previously registered as holding between 25% and 50% of shares from 29 March 2018 until her PSC status ceased on 11 March 2022.
All details regarding individuals are taken directly from the public register. An entry on the public register does not imply personal responsibility or wrongdoing regarding corporate court listings.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
Statutory notices regarding corporate insolvency procedures, liquidations, and court summonses are published in The Gazette. Court proceedings in the Insolvency and Companies Court operate under statutory frameworks established by the Insolvency Act 1986.
No recent Gazette notices were provided in the immediate cause list data extract for this specific case reference. Stakeholders reviewing company timelines should examine full statutory notices directly on the official gazette register.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a company already recorded in liquidation appears on the court cause list for an application hearing, counterparties and credit professionals typically review the docket to understand the context of the proceedings.
Professional steps for credit risk monitoring include:
1. Verify Court Docket Details: Confirm whether the application relates to procedural liquidation matters, direction requests by liquidators, or creditor applications.
2. Review Cause List Filings: Check daily updates on today's cause list to monitor for follow-up orders or adjourned dates.
3. Conduct Comprehensive Searches: Perform a formal winding up search when evaluating corporate insolvency status across multiple business partners.
For credit teams and suppliers
For credit managers, legal teams, and insolvency practitioners, staying informed about ongoing High Court applications is vital for protecting commercial interests. Failing to spot legal developments regarding an entity in liquidation can lead to missed claims deadlines or unmanaged counterparty exposure. Risk professionals should maintain continuous surveillance of register changes. Setting up free company monitoring ensures instant notifications whenever official corporate filings or status updates occur.
How to investigate further
To examine the status of KAS Consulting Ltd further, inspect the company register on Companies House or search public entries in The Gazette. For broader risk management across other corporate counterparties, running a standard winding up search offers immediate visibility into pending petitions and court listings.
FAQ
What does an application hearing in the Insolvency and Companies Court mean?
An application hearing involves a legal request made to the court within insolvency or corporate proceedings. It may relate to procedural directions, applications by liquidators, or substantive legal disputes under the Insolvency Act 1986.
Does a court listing mean the company is insolvent?
A published court listing is a record of a scheduled hearing, not a judicial finding of insolvency or wrongdoing. While Companies House records KAS Consulting Ltd as in liquidation, court applications can cover a range of legal issues.
How can creditors check the outcome of a remote hearing?
Outcomes of High Court hearings are recorded in court records and, where applicable, reflected in subsequent Companies House or Gazette filings. Interested parties can contact the relevant court manager or monitor corporate registry updates.
Why perform a winding up petition search on a business counterparty?
Executing a winding up petition search allows credit professionals and advisers to identify active court actions, pending insolvency petitions, or legal disputes before entering into contracts or extending trade credit.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.