IXcellerate Limited Listed in Insolvency and Companies Court
The Insolvency and Companies Court list records a hearing involving IXCELLERATE LIMITED on 29 September 2026 at 11:30am under case number CR-2026-002920. The listing specifies that the matter is conducted remotely via Microsoft Teams. According to the published cause list, the matter is classified as an application, but the listing does not state the nature of the application or detail the initiating party.
Hearing details
| Field | Details |
| --- | --- |
| Company Name | IXCELLERATE LIMITED |
| Company Number | 07265372 |
| Case Number | CR-2026-002920 |
| Court | Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Hearing Date & Time | 29 September 2026 at 11:30am |
| Venue | Remotely via MS Teams |
| Listing Type | Application |
Company snapshot
According to the Companies House register, IXCELLERATE LIMITED was incorporated on 26 May 2010. Its registered office is listed at C/O Preiskel & Co Llp, 4 King's Bench Walk, Temple, London, EC4Y 7DL. The corporate status is active. Financial figures such as turnover and net assets are not stated in the published cause list data.
Directors and ownership
Public register records from Companies House show the company's current and historic management structure.
Current directors
- Ion Dimitris Dagtoglou De Carteret (British, born February 1968), appointed as director on 29 November 2019.
- Guy Peter De Rohan Willner (British, born May 1964), appointed as director on 26 May 2010.
- Alexis Falcon De Longevialle (French, born July 1967), appointed as director on 19 July 2012.
Historical appointments
The register records several former officers who have since resigned, including J. Clifford Gauntlett (secretary and director, resigned August 2013), Karen Bach (resigned March 2019), Andrew Bartley (resigned April 2019), Olga Bezlyudova (resigned May 2022), Oleg Bibergan (resigned May 2020), Christophe Marie Robert De Buchet (resigned January 2022), David Cologne (resigned May 2012), Katsuya Kashiki (resigned March 2017), Maksym Klimov (resigned October 2020), Mikhail Kurkin (resigned May 2023), Alexander Pavlovich Levchenko (resigned July 2022), Carsten Philipson (resigned April 2022), Anton Schreider (resigned December 2021), Michael Tobin (resigned November 2019), Laurens Van Reijen (resigned November 2019), Geoff White (resigned April 2022), and Ian Zilberkweit (resigned June 2014).
Persons with Significant Control
Under the provisions of the Companies Act 2006, the register lists The Goldman Sachs Group Inc. (company number 2923466) as an active corporate Person with Significant Control (PSC) notified on 20 November 2021, holding 25% to 50% of shares and voting rights. Previous corporate PSCs recorded include Aglq Holdings (UK) Ltd (ceased November 2021) and Elq Investors VIII Ltd (ceased July 2020).
Recent filings and Gazette activity
There are no statutory notices recorded for this entity in the provided cause-list extract. In formal corporate proceedings, notices regarding petitions or court orders are typically advertised in The Gazette in accordance with the Insolvency Act 1986. Counterparties monitoring high-risk legal changes often cross-check cause list entries against official gazette notices.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a company is listed for an application in the Insolvency and Companies Court, risk and credit management teams follow a structured protocol:
1. Verify listing status: Review the court's daily cause list to confirm whether the matter relates to a winding-up petition, an injunction, or another procedural application under insolvency rules.
2. Review corporate filings: Inspect recent corporate filings, mortgage registers, and ownership changes to understand the financial context.
3. Conduct targeted risk checks: Run a comprehensive winding up search across corporate databases to determine if other legal notices exist against related entities.
4. Maintain ongoing vigilance: Credit controllers should establish automated tracking using free company monitoring to capture any subsequent filings or orders as soon as they are registered.
How to investigate further
To evaluate potential counterparty risk, credit professionals examine primary public registers. You can check official records on Companies House, search gazette advertisements, or inspect the court listings directly. To verify the status of other trading partners or counterparties, you can perform a winding up petition search to ensure comprehensive credit protection.
For credit teams and legal advisers
Credit risk analysts, legal advisers, and commercial lenders must maintain tight controls over counterparty exposure. Relying solely on annual accounts filed at Companies House often leaves organisations exposed to pending litigation or unadvertised petitions. Carrying out a timely winding up search ensures early visibility of High Court applications before they impact trading or asset realization.
FAQ
Does a court listing mean IXcellerate Limited is insolvent?
No. A court listing simply indicates that an application or petition has been scheduled for a hearing. It is not a determination of insolvency or financial collapse.
What is the nature of an application in the Insolvency and Companies Court?
Applications in the Insolvency and Companies Court can range from procedural applications, disputes over petitions, applications to restrain advertisement, or administrative matters. The published cause list does not specify the precise nature of CR-2026-002920.
How can creditors stay updated on court listings?
Creditors can monitor the official court cause lists or set up alerts via automated intelligence tools to receive real-time notifications on updates.
Where can I check statutory insolvency notices?
Official insolvency notices in the UK, including petitions and court orders, are published in The Gazette.
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.