Imperial Bidco Limited Faces Winding-Up Petition
A formal court record has been registered against IMPERIAL BIDCO LIMITED at the Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions on 14 October 2026 under case number CR-2026-007939. The presentation of a petition or court application is not a determination of insolvency. The legal outcome remains a matter for the court, and an entry on the court register does not signify that an order has been made against the entity.
Commercial counterparties can inspect the company profile on Corp Intel or review the national daily cause list at today's winding-up petitions list.
Petition details
The details recorded on the HMCTS CE-File system are as follows:
| Record Field | Detail |
| :--- | :--- |
| Company Name | Imperial Bidco Limited |
| Company Number | 12212388 |
| Case Number | CR-2026-007939 |
| Filing Date | 14 October 2026 |
| Case Type | Companies - Application - Notice of Intention to appoint an administrator |
| Court Source | Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions (CE-File public search) |
The petitioning creditor and the exact sum claimed are not stated in the published source. Hearing dates and advertisement details are also not stated in the published source.
Company snapshot
Public filings on the Companies House register show the following corporate status for Imperial Bidco Limited:
- Company Number: 12212388
- Status: Active
- Incorporation Date: Not stated in the published source
- Registered Office: Not stated in the published source
- Standard Industrial Classification (SIC): Not stated in the published source
- Financial Position: Latest turnover, net assets, and going-concern notes are not stated in the published source
Directors and ownership
The public register records three active directors for Imperial Bidco Limited:
- Mr Marcus Barkham: British; resident in England; born April 1972; appointed director on 12 April 2024.
- Mr Adrian Paul Lurie: British; resident in England; born February 1973; appointed director on 17 September 2019.
- Mr Nicholas Richard Motum Seaman: British; resident in the United Kingdom; born July 1981; appointed director on 4 October 2019.
Past directorships recorded on the register include Mr Richard Edward Black (appointed 7 November 2019, resigned 3 November 2020), Ms Joanna Claire Dobson (appointed 7 November 2019, resigned 30 June 2022), Mr Mark John Holdaway (appointed 7 September 2020, resigned 12 April 2024), Mr Inderjeet Singh Purewal (appointed 17 August 2022, resigned 5 July 2024), and Mr Jonathan Webber (appointed 2 December 2024, resigned 4 April 2025).
According to the register of persons with significant control, Imperial Topco Limited (company number 12211987) has been registered since 17 September 2019 as holding 75% to 100% of shares, 75% to 100% of voting rights, and the right to appoint and remove directors. These details reflect the public record and do not imply any personal involvement in insolvency proceedings.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
No recent corporate insolvency or statutory notices were recorded in The Gazette at the time this court filing was identified. Further statutory notices are published only after formal court service and listing requirements are satisfied under the Insolvency Act 1986.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
A registry filing represents an immediate risk indicator for commercial partners. While a notice of intention or petition does not guarantee liquidation or administration, it restricts standard business arrangements and may precede a statutory moratorium or court order.
Practical credit assessment framework
Credit controllers and risk teams assessing active exposures should consider the following steps:
1. Verify exposure limits: Calculate all billed debt, unbilled work in progress, and goods dispatched under retention of title.
2. Review security and charges: Check existing security instruments and examine registered debentures.
3. Halt discretionary credit: Switch future deliveries to cash-in-advance or pro forma terms pending formal clarification.
4. Monitor registry updates: Set up ongoing surveillance to track additional petitions, gazetting, or appointment notices.
Worked scenario
Consider an equipment supplier with an outstanding balance of £38,000 against a trading entity that receives a formal court filing. Under standard commercial terms, the supplier continues to dispatch goods on 30-day credit.
If a winding-up order is ultimately granted, transactions made after the presentation date may be void under section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986 unless validated by the court. By running an immediate registry review and securing retention of title documentation on day one, the supplier prevents further unprotected delivery of goods and preserves recovery rights.
How to run a winding up petition search
Professionals investigating whether court proceedings have been initiated against an enterprise traditionally telephone the Central Registry or inspect manual court cause lists. Conducting a regular winding up search online identifies petitions and court notices days before they appear in public notices or on Companies House.
When evaluating risk across multiple corporate counterparties, running an independent winding up petition search ensures that credit lines are not extended to distressed entities. Organisations looking to track changes to Imperial Bidco Limited or other entities can register for free company monitoring to receive immediate filing and registry alerts.
For credit teams and suppliers
Credit underwriters and legal advisers must identify court filings before contracts complete or credit periods renew. A winding up search before releasing retention payments, granting credit lines, or executing major transactions protects against statutory asset freezes. Missing an early registry filing can turn recoverable trade debt into an unsecured claim in liquidation.
FAQ
What is the Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions?
The Central Registry is the court record within the Rolls Building in London that tracks all insolvency petitions, notices of intention, and related applications filed across the High Court and regional business courts in England and Wales.
Does this filing mean the company is entering liquidation?
No. A court filing is the earliest formal procedural step. It indicates that an application or petition has been lodged, but it does not mean an administration or winding-up order has been granted.
When is an insolvency petition advertised in The Gazette?
Under the Insolvency (England and Wales) Rules 2016, a petition cannot be advertised until at least seven business days after it has been served on the company, and no later than seven business days before the court hearing.
Can a company trade normally after a filing?
While the company remains legally active, bank accounts may be frozen by financial institutions monitoring the court register, and disposition of assets may require court approval if the matter proceeds under a winding-up petition.
Disclaimer
This report summarises a petition recorded at the Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.