Imperial Bidco Limited Enters Administration
Administrators have been appointed to IMPERIAL BIDCO LIMITED under Schedule B1 of the Insolvency Act 1986. The statutory appointment was recorded in The Gazette on 2 November 2026 under notice code 2410.
Corporate intelligence teams and credit risk managers monitoring holding structures and leveraged buyout vehicles must assess counterparty exposure promptly once formal administration commences. When corporate entities enter court-supervised restructuring, standard credit facilities are frozen and legal enforcement is stayed.
Gazette notice details
The formal notice of appointment details the proceedings within the High Court of Justice:
- Notice date: 2 November 2026
- Court: High Court of Justice Business and Property Courts of England and Wales, Insolvency & Companies List (ChD)
- Court reference: CR-2026-007939
- Appointing party: [Shown in the creditor report →](#offers-creditor)
- Administrators: [Shown in the creditor report →](#offers-creditor)
- Administrator contact details: [Shown in the creditor report →](#offers-creditor)
Case timeline
| Date | Step | Source |
| :--- | :--- | :--- |
| 14 October 2026 | Notice of intention to appoint administrator filed | Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions |
| 2 November 2026 | Administrator Appointed (Gazette notice 2410) | The Gazette |
The record demonstrates that an initial notice of intention to appoint administrators was lodged with the court on 14 October 2026. Following that procedural filing, the formal appointment took effect, culminating in the statutory Gazette notice on 2 November 2026 under case CR-2026-007939.
Company snapshot
According to Companies House, Imperial Bidco Limited is registered under company number 12212388.
- Registered company name: IMPERIAL BIDCO LIMITED
- Company number: 12212388
- Company status: Active (administration pending register update)
- Nature of business (SIC): Not recorded on the public register
- Incorporation date: Not specified in available register extract
- Registered office: Not specified in available register extract
Lenders assessing creditworthiness frequently perform a company charge check alongside corporate registry reviews to confirm existing floating debentures or fixed charges over assets.
Directors and ownership
Companies House register records identify the board composition and control structure. As of the administration date, three active directors are registered:
- Mr Marcus Barkham: British, resident in England, born April 1972. Appointed director on 12 April 2024.
- Mr Adrian Paul Lurie: British, resident in England, born February 1973. Appointed director on 17 September 2019.
- Mr Nicholas Richard Motum Seaman: British, resident in the United Kingdom, born July 1981. Appointed director on 4 October 2019.
Previous directors recorded on the register who resigned prior to the administration include:
- Mr Richard Edward Black (appointed 7 November 2019, resigned 3 November 2020)
- Ms Joanna Claire Dobson (appointed 7 November 2019, resigned 30 June 2022)
- Mr Mark John Holdaway (appointed 7 September 2020, resigned 12 April 2024)
- Mr Inderjeet Singh Purewal (appointed 17 August 2022, resigned 5 July 2024)
- Mr Jonathan Webber (appointed 2 December 2024, resigned 4 April 2025)
The Person with Significant Control (PSC) register records a single corporate owner:
- Imperial Topco Limited (Company Number 12211987): Notified on 17 September 2019. Holds 75% to 100% of shares, 75% to 100% of voting rights, and the right to appoint and remove directors.
Public register facts are presented without commentary regarding personal liability or operational conduct.
What administration means for creditors and customers
When a company enters administration under Schedule B1 of the Insolvency Act 1986, an immediate statutory moratorium takes effect. This moratorium prevents creditors from commencing or continuing legal proceedings, executing judgments, or enforcing security against company property without leave of the court or consent from the administrators.
- Management powers: Executive control shifts from the statutory directors to the court-appointed insolvency practitioners.
- Creditor claims: Unsecured creditors cannot demand direct payment for historical invoices. Proof of debt forms must be lodged with the joint administrators.
- Customer contracts: Administrators determine whether current trade continues in pursuit of the statutory purposes of administration, such as rescuing the company as a going concern or achieving a better result for creditors than immediate winding up.
This explanation serves as general legal information and does not constitute formal insolvency or legal advice.
Creditor risk analysis and response framework
Unsecured creditors and commercial suppliers exposed to an entity entering administration should follow a disciplined verification workflow to mitigate financial loss.
1. Check retention of title clauses: Review supply terms to confirm whether valid retention of title terms exist and can be asserted over inventory currently held on site.
2. Submit formal proof of debt: Secure the contact details of the appointed insolvency practice via the court record and lodge proof of debt documentation with supporting statements and signed delivery notes.
3. Verify connected group entities: Determine whether trade credit or operational dependencies exist across parent entities such as Imperial Topco Limited.
4. Conduct a winding up petition search: Check whether concurrent creditor actions, petitions, or compulsory winding up applications precede the appointment.
Practical scenario: Supply chain supplier reaction
Consider an industrial supplier holding an outstanding balance of £45,000 against a mid-tier UK holding company entering administration. The supplier's credit manager immediately runs a winding up search to ensure no compulsory petitions pre-dated the administration order under court reference CR-2026-007939. By contacting the administrators on day one, the supplier identifies whether ongoing purchase orders will be treated as administration expenses, ensuring that goods supplied post-appointment are paid under administrator indemnity.
How to run a winding up petition search
Commercial counterparties frequently fail to detect financial distress because Companies House updates can lag behind court filings by several days. Running a comprehensive search requires accessing both insolvency court rolls and statutory registers.
| Verification Source | Data Provided | Turnaround Time |
| :--- | :--- | :--- |
| Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions | Royal Courts of Justice petition records | Same business day |
| The Gazette (Insolvency Notices) | Formal advertisements of petitions and appointments | Daily publication |
| Companies House Public Register | Statutory form filings (AM01, notifications) | 24-72 hours post-filing |
| Cause Lists (Insolvency & Companies Court) | Scheduled hearing lists and winding up lists | Published daily |
Manual searches require credit teams to contact the Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions by phone, manually inspect the London cause lists, and reconcile entries across multiple databases. Corp Intel automates this process by cross-referencing court filings, Gazette notices, and Companies House records within a unified corporate intelligence feed.
For credit teams and suppliers
Credit underwriters, debt recovery specialists, and commercial legal advisers must maintain active surveillance over distressed counterparties. Missing a notice of intention or an administration order can lead to unenforceable default judgments and wasted legal expenditure. Establishing free company monitoring allows risk officers to track real-time Gazette updates, board resignations, and court filings before extending unhedged commercial credit.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
Prior to the 2 November 2026 notice of appointment (Notice 2410), The Gazette recorded no prior appointment filings for Imperial Bidco Limited. Court records confirm the intention to appoint was logged on 14 October 2026 in the High Court of Justice (case number CR-2026-007939).
FAQ
What is the court reference for Imperial Bidco Limited's administration?
The proceedings are registered in the High Court of Justice Business and Property Courts of England and Wales, Insolvency & Companies List (ChD) under court number CR-2026-007939.
How does an administration differ from a compulsory liquidation?
Administration aims to rescue the business as a going concern or achieve a better realization of assets under Schedule B1 of the Insolvency Act 1986. Compulsory liquidation is a terminal process initiated by a winding-up petition aimed at dissolving the company.
Why is a winding up search critical when administration is announced?
A winding up search verifies whether prior winding up petitions exist against the debtor, which could affect the validity of administrator appointments or indicate competing enforcement actions.
How can creditors submit claims to the administrators?
Creditors must obtain the formal administrator details from the filed notice or statement of proposals and submit a completed proof of debt form accompanied by relevant invoices and contracts.
---
Monitor corporate restructuring proceedings, High Court filings, and statutory insolvency notices across the UK business register using the Corp Intel company search.