Hoopers Yard Management Listed in Insolvency Court
The High Court Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) interim list for 2 October 2026 recorded a listing for Hoopers Yard Management Company Limited (case number CR-2026-007492). The matter was scheduled for 10:30am at Court 4, The Rolls Building, Fetter Lane, London. The published court cause list specifies the case type as an ICC interim list hearing. The published listing does not state the specific nature of the application, and a court listing is not a finding of insolvency or liability.
Hearing details
| Parameter | Court Cause List Entry |
| :--- | :--- |
| Company Name | Hoopers Yard Management Company Limited |
| Company Number | 06419938 |
| Case Number | CR-2026-007492 |
| Court | High Court of Justice, Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Venue | The Rolls Building, Court 4 |
| Hearing Date & Time | 2 October 2026 at 10:30am |
| Case Type | ICC Interim List |
To monitor court appearances across the High Court, credit professionals and practitioners can review today's cause list updated daily on Corp Intel.
Company snapshot
Hoopers Yard Management Company Limited is an active private company limited by shares incorporated on 6 November 2007. According to Companies House, the company operates under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 82990, covering other business support service activities not elsewhere classified.
- Registered Office: C/O Bawtrys Estate Management, Suite 3, 109 High Street, Hemel Hempstead, HP1 3AH.
- Company Status: Active.
- Financial Filings: Financial statement summaries are not stated in the published cause list source.
Directors and ownership
The public register at Companies House records the following active directors and officers for the company:
- Dr Katalin Rozsa Balazs (Director, British, born July 1954), appointed on 28 April 2026. Dr Balazs previously served as a director from 21 February 2022 to 29 May 2025.
- David Anthony Bloom (Director, British, born August 1964), appointed on 7 July 2023.
- Christopher Andrew Patrick Elliott (Director, British, born August 1966), appointed on 21 February 2022.
- Professor Tariq Jazeel (Director, British, born September 1973), appointed on 28 April 2026.
- Adam McAviney (Director, Irish, born May 1987), appointed on 6 October 2023.
- Raena Mohamad Fadzil (Director, Malaysian, born January 1986), appointed on 13 June 2023.
- Christopher David Nicholls (Director, British, born December 1971), appointed on 28 April 2026.
- Andrew Waller (Director, British, born December 1964), appointed on 7 January 2021.
Former officers and corporate governance
The register records that corporate secretary Bawtrys Estate Management (appointed 30 August 2021) resigned on 23 September 2026. Previous corporate officers include Temple Secretarial Limited (resigned February 2014) and Temple Direct Limited (resigned December 2008). Historical individual directorships recorded on the register include Pedro James Dalton, Cllr Rock Hugo Basil Feilding-Mellen, Peter Brian Healey, James Heath, David Keighley, David John Keighley, Steven David Lewis, Hugh Durham Grainge Marshall, Maureen Rosemary Marshall, Nicolas John Moore, Alexis Martina Reitbauer, Kathryn Ann Timlin, and Simon Christopher Andrew Watkins.
Persons with significant control
The public register records two active Persons with Significant Control (PSC) statements notified on 3 September 2021. A previous corporate PSC, Whitestone Estates (company number 04640083), was notified on 1 July 2016 and ceased on 30 August 2021.
The inclusion of named officers is a matter of statutory record from Companies House filings and does not imply any connection between named individuals and insolvency proceedings or liability.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
Public registers record corporate changes including the recent resignation of the corporate secretary on 23 September 2026. No insolvency notices or statutory petitions for this matter were published in The Gazette prior to the listing date.
Because applications listed on the ICC interim list can cover corporate governance disputes under s.994 of the Companies Act 2006 as well as applications under the Insolvency Act 1986, the cause list entry alone does not indicate the nature or outcome of the application.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a management company appears on a High Court interim court list, commercial counterparties and leaseholders evaluate risk using structured verification steps:
1. Verify case details: Confirm whether the application relates to an internal management dispute, procedural directions, or a debt claim.
2. Review land and property charges: Check whether any fixed or floating security is registered against the entity.
3. Monitor filing cadence: Ensure annual accounts and confirmation statements remain fully up to date on the register.
4. Conduct regular searches: Performing a periodic winding up search ensures that any formal insolvency notices are detected promptly.
How to run a winding up petition search
Investigating corporate listings effectively requires comparing several primary data sources. While standard registry searches confirm basic corporate details, checking for insolvency activity requires examining the High Court cause lists and statutory journals.
A complete winding up petition search involves cross-referencing published cause lists, checking The Gazette for advertised petitions, and reviewing the Companies House court orders log. By establishing automated continuous tracking through free company monitoring, commercial credit risk managers avoid manually searching multiple registries every day.
For credit teams and suppliers
Commercial credit teams, property managers, and legal advisers monitor court listings to safeguard contractual relationships and identify corporate governance changes early. Missing an active court application can lead to unquantified credit exposure or delayed operational decisions. Automated monitoring platforms ensure that risk managers receive daily notifications whenever a counterparty appears in court registries.
FAQ
What does an ICC Interim List listing mean?
The ICC Interim List handles temporary applications, procedural directions, urgent injunctions, or dispute management in the Insolvency and Companies Court. It does not automatically signify that a company is insolvent or subject to a winding-up order.
How can creditors confirm if a winding-up petition was filed?
Creditors can contact the Central London County Court or High Court Insolvency and Companies Court registry with the case reference number, or conduct a targeted winding up search.
Does a court listing impact a property management company?
A court listing itself does not restrict normal trading unless formal court orders or injunctions are granted. Counterparties typically request written confirmation from the company or its legal representatives regarding the nature of the proceedings.
How do I stay updated on changes to this company?
You can set up free company monitoring to receive immediate email notifications when new documents, officer changes, or court records are filed.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.