Greensill Capital Hearing Listed in High Court ICC
The High Court of Justice, Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC), is listed to hear a matter concerning Greensill Capital (UK) Limited under case reference CR-2021-000435 on 3 September 2026 at 10:30am. The application is scheduled before Court 4 at The Rolls Building in London under the ICC Interim List. Official filings at Companies House show that the target corporate entity, GREENSILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY (UK) LIMITED (company number 08037769), is currently in administration. The published court list does not state the nature of the application.
Hearing details
The published cause list entry from the official roll records the following hearing information:
| Parameter | Court Cause List Entry |
| :--- | :--- |
| Case Number | CR-2021-000435 |
| Case Name | Greensill Capital (UK) Limited |
| Court | Insolvency and Companies Court (The Rolls Building) |
| Venue | Court 4 |
| Date & Time | 3 September 2026 at 10:30am |
| Case Type | ICC Interim List |
| Listed Party Role | Not stated in the published source |
Because the matter appears on the ICC Interim List rather than a standard winding-up petition list, the published listing does not state the nature of the application. In administration proceedings, interim applications commonly involve procedural directions, applications for an extension of administration under Schedule B1 of the Insolvency Act 1986, or applications regarding asset distributions and office-holder powers.
Company snapshot
Statutory register filings show that Greensill Capital Management Company (UK) Limited was incorporated on 19 April 2012.
- Registered Company Name: GREENSILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY (UK) LIMITED
- Company Registration Number: 08037769
- Registered Office Address: C/O Grant Thornton UK Advisory & Tax LLP, 11th Floor Landmark St Peter's Square, Oxford Street, Manchester, M1 4PB
- Current Corporate Status: In Administration
- Standard Industrial Classification (SIC): 64999 (Financial intermediation not elsewhere classified)
- Latest Financials: Financial statements and turnover figures are not stated in the published source data provided.
The company entered administration in 2021 following insolvency proceedings. Further details regarding corporate registry filings are maintained on the company's dedicated Corp Intel profile.
Directors and ownership
The statutory register at Companies House records historical and active appointments for directors, secretaries, and persons with significant control. These entries reflect historical records on the public register and carry no implication of personal insolvency or wrongdoing.
Officers Recorded on the Register
- Mr Jason Richard Alexander Austin: Appointed director on 19 April 2012; resigned on 21 June 2019. Appointed secretary on 19 April 2012; resigned on 16 September 2015. Born March 1968. British nationality, UK resident.
- Mr Alastair Kenneth Eadie: Appointed director on 21 June 2019; resigned on 21 April 2021. Born July 1966. British nationality, England resident.
- Mr Alexander David Greensill: Appointed director on 19 April 2012; resigned on 17 June 2026. Born December 1976. British nationality, UK resident.
- Mr Peter Edward Greensill: Appointed director on 19 April 2012; resigned on 24 January 2021. Born September 1981. Australian nationality, Australia resident.
- Mr Jonathan Edward Myott Lane: Appointed secretary on 16 September 2015; resigned on 21 October 2021.
Persons with Significant Control (PSC)
- Mr Alexander David Greensill: Notified on 6 April 2016. Nature of control recorded as significant influence or control as a trust.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
No recent public notices from The Gazette were supplied in the court data feed for this cause list item. Parties dealing with entities subject to High Court administration proceedings regularly consult both court listings and statutory notices in The Gazette to track progress reports, proposals, and application outcomes.
To view all daily insolvency cause lists across UK court venues, access today's winding-up petitions list.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a company in administration appears on the ICC Interim List, commercial creditors and financial counterparties should adopt a structured approach to risk management.
1. Determine the Application Type: Confirm whether the hearing addresses procedural extensions, fee approvals, or asset realisations under the Insolvency Act 1986.
2. Check Creditor Claim Status: Creditors seeking recovery from an entity in administration cannot issue independent legal actions without court consent. Proofs of debt must be filed directly with the joint administrators at Grant Thornton UK Advisory & Tax LLP.
3. Conduct Multi-Registry Due Diligence: Before completing financial transactions involving related corporate structures, undertake a comprehensive winding up search to verify whether any separate petitions have been filed in the High Court or regional specialist centers.
Performing a regular winding up search ensures credit risk teams receive timely alerts regarding petition filings rather than relying solely on updated annual filings.
For conveyancers, lawyers and lenders
A professional winding up petition search is a standard risk mitigation requirement during property completions, loan drawdowns, and M&A due diligence. Missing an active court listing or pending petition against a transaction counterparty can result in void disposition of property under s.127 of the Insolvency Act 1986 or expose lenders to unsecured credit risk. Executing an exact-match verification via Corp Intel's winding up search ensures legal and credit teams verify clear court status prior to exchange or completion.
How to investigate further
To check ongoing court proceedings, inspect filings on Companies House, monitor statutory notices in The Gazette, and review the daily cause lists. To verify pending insolvency petitions across UK courts, conduct a focused winding up search.
FAQ
What does an ICC Interim List hearing indicate?
An Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) Interim List hearing is scheduled for interlocutory applications, applications for directions, or procedural requests within ongoing corporate insolvency cases. The listing does not automatically indicate that a new winding-up petition has been presented.
Is Greensill Capital Management Company (UK) Limited insolvent?
Companies House records state that the company is "in administration". The published court cause list records an upcoming application in Court 4 and is not itself a separate judicial finding of insolvency beyond the company's established statutory status.
How can creditors lodge a claim against a company in administration?
Creditors must submit formal proofs of debt directly to the appointed joint administrators. Under statutory administration rules, individual creditor enforcement is stayed without court permission.
Why perform a winding up petition search during due diligence?
Running a winding up petition search allows lawyers and risk managers to detect court applications before they appear on the Companies House public register, protecting counterparties from void contracts and unrecoverable credit exposure.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.