Fin-Ex Property No. 4 (UK) Listed in ICC Court
The High Court cause list records a court listing for Fin-Ex Property No. 4 (UK) Limited in the Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) interim list. The hearing is scheduled for 14 September 2026 at 10:30am in Court 4 at The Rolls Building, Fetter Lane, London, under case number CR-2026-005551. The published cause list does not state the specific legal nature or relief sought in the application, and a court listing is not a determination of insolvency, debt, or wrongdoing.
Hearing details
| Attribute | Cause List Reference |
| :--- | :--- |
| Company Name | Fin-Ex Property No. 4 (UK) Limited |
| Company Number | 08551206 |
| Court | High Court of Justice, Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Venue | The Rolls Building, Court 4, London |
| Hearing Date & Time | 14 September 2026 at 10:30am |
| Case Number | CR-2026-005551 |
| Case Type | ICC Interim List |
Company snapshot
According to records maintained at Companies House, Fin-Ex Property No. 4 (UK) Limited was incorporated on 31 May 2013 under company number 08551206. Its registered office is listed at 1 Harrington Gardens, London, SW7 4JJ.
The company's active Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code is 55100, covering hotels and similar accommodation. The public register records the corporate status as active. Detailed financial summaries or filed accounts were not included in the court listing extract and should be verified directly via public registry filings.
Directors and ownership
The public register at Companies House records the current administrative and board appointments for the company as follows:
- Mr Kawaljit Singh Arora: Appointed as a director on 31 May 2013. He is also registered as an active person with significant control (PSC) since 6 April 2016, holding significant influence or control.
- Mr Muhammad Naeem Butt: Appointed as company secretary on 1 October 2024.
- Mr Mohammed Chowdhury: Appointed as company secretary on 10 December 2021.
Historic officers recorded on the public register include former directors Mr Robin Seymour Berry (appointed 28 January 2015, resigned 19 May 2016), Mr Philip Edmund Lindsell (appointed 11 June 2013, resigned 20 November 2013), and Mr Michael Walters (appointed 5 May 2017, resigned 23 October 2018). Former corporate persons with significant control whose interests have ceased include LJ Capital Limited and Quadrangle Trustee Services Limited (both recorded as ceased on 31 March 2019).
Recent filings and Gazette activity
No official notices relating to this court listing were recorded in The Gazette within the immediate listing dataset. Party roles and petitioning details are not specified in the interim court entry.
When evaluating corporate counterparties subject to court listings under the Insolvency Act 1986, credit risk professionals inspect statutory registers for pending applications or charges. Performing a company charge check helps confirm whether outstanding secured debts or debentures are registered against company assets.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
An interim list hearing in the Insolvency and Companies Court can cover a range of procedural applications, such as extensions of time, injunctions, block transfer orders, or procedural directions. It does not automatically signify a winding-up petition or corporate failure.
To conduct structured due diligence on commercial counterparties:
1. Verify Court Status: Review today's insolvency list to check if the matter has progressed or been adjourned.
2. Check Register for Pending Petitions: Perform a formal winding up search to ensure no advertisement or petition has been filed against other entities in your supply chain.
3. Review Secured Liabilities: Examine mortgages and fixed or floating charges filed at Companies House.
4. Maintain Regular Oversight: Enable ongoing tracking rather than relying on point-in-time checks.
For credit teams and suppliers
Credit controllers, legal teams, and procurement managers operating in commercial property and hospitality risk significant exposure when counterparty legal statuses change unexpectedly. Missing a court listing or statutory notice can lead to delayed recoveries or unmitigated credit exposure. Implementing proactive measures such as free company monitoring ensures automatic notifications regarding registry updates, directorship changes, and court filings.
How to investigate further
To investigate the status of this matter further:
- Access public filing histories directly on Companies House.
- Consult official court cause lists published via HM Courts & Tribunals Service.
- Perform a broader winding up petition search across counterparties to identify legal proceedings early.
FAQ
What is the ICC Interim List?
The Insolvency and Companies Court (ICC) interim list in the High Court deals with interlocutory applications, applications for directions, injunctions, and administrative procedural matters prior to a full trial or main hearing.
Does an interim listing mean the company is entering liquidation?
No. An interim listing is a procedural hearing and does not mean a company is insolvent, in administration, or subject to a winding-up order.
How can creditors check if a company has a winding-up petition?
Creditors can inspect The Gazette, search the High Court cause lists, or execute a winding up search to verify pending legal petitions.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.