Evice Ltd Faces Court Filing at Central Registry

A formal court application concerning Evice Ltd was recorded at the Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions on 20 October 2026 under case number CR-2026-008133. The entry is recorded under the case type "Companies - Application - Notice of Intention to appoint an administrator". The presentation or filing of an insolvency application at court is not a determination of insolvency; the legal status and ultimate outcome remain matters for the court.

Petition details

| Record Field | Detail |

| --- | --- |

| Company Name | EVICE LTD |

| Case Number | CR-2026-008133 |

| Filing Date | 20 October 2026 |

| Case Type | Companies - Application - Notice of Intention to appoint an administrator |

| Recording Registry | Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions (CE-File public search) |

| Petitioning Creditor / Applicant | [Shown in the creditor report →](#offers-creditor) |

| Amount Claimed | [Check the creditor report →](#offers-creditor) |

The listing was captured on the today's winding-up petitions list. The underlying applicant and debt details are not disclosed in public court cause list summaries.

Company snapshot

Records at Companies House show that EVICE LTD was incorporated on 14 June 2023 under company number 14934859. The company's current register status is active.

The company is registered under three Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes:

The registered office is recorded at D S Burge and Co Ltd, The Courtyard, 7 Francis Grove, London, United Kingdom, SW19 4DW. Financial statements, turnover figures, and balance-sheet metrics are not stated in the published source.

Directors and ownership

According to the public register at Companies House, EVICE LTD has four recorded active directors:

Regarding the register of persons with significant control (PSC), Companies House records show that Mr Matthew Pearson, Mr William Burdett, and Mr Charles Metcalfe each previously held between 25% and 50% of shares and voting rights, notified on 14 June 2023 and 29 June 2023 respectively, with their individual control recorded as ceased on 5 December 2024. Two PSC statutory statements were notified on 5 December 2024 and remain active on the register.

These entries represent public register facts. They do not imply any personal liability, conduct issue, or wrongdoing by any named individual.

Recent filings and Gazette activity

No insolvency-related statutory advertisements have been published in The Gazette in relation to this case at the time of reporting. Filings regarding formal appointments or moratoriums will appear on the register should an order or formal appointment follow under the Insolvency Act 1986.

What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties

When a court filing of this nature appears on CE-File, counterparties should review their ongoing exposure. A notice of intention to appoint an administrator creates an interim moratorium under Schedule B1 of the Insolvency Act 1986, restricting legal process and enforcement action against the company without the permission of the court.

Trade creditors, finance providers, and commercial customers should adopt a structured approach:

1. Review ledger balances, work-in-progress, and any goods dispatched on credit terms.

2. Verify the existence and enforceability of Retention of Title (RoT) clauses under commercial contracts.

3. Complete a company charge check to establish where fixed and floating charges rank on the asset base.

4. Run a comprehensive winding up search across connected group entities to determine if the distress is localized or systemic.

5. Adjust trading terms to cash-on-delivery or secure pro-forma payment arrangements for ongoing commitments.

Practical scenario: managing supply-chain exposure

Consider an engineering component supplier with £40,000 in outstanding 30-day invoices to an automotive technology developer facing an administration application. If the supplier continues unhedged deliveries, those goods may become subject to the administration moratorium, leaving the balance as an unsecured claim. A credit manager running a prompt winding up petition search can halt pending dispatches, invoke RoT provisions, and require immediate pre-payment before releasing specialized tooling.

For conveyancers, lawyers and lenders

Legal practitioners and institutional lenders conducting corporate transactions or asset purchases must verify court filings immediately prior to exchange or completion. A winding up search before exchange of contracts would have flagged the petition or administration notice before funds were irrevocably committed. Missing an active court filing risks transactions being challenged or stayed under statutory moratorium provisions. To maintain continuous oversight on corporate counterparties, credit teams often set up free company monitoring for automated filing alerts.

How to investigate further

To evaluate EVICE LTD in greater depth, practitioners can:

If you need to evaluate other counterparties or commercial borrowers, you can perform an independent winding up search to identify filed actions across the High Court and regional business and property courts.

FAQ

What is a Notice of Intention to appoint an administrator?

A Notice of Intention to appoint an administrator is a formal document filed at court under Schedule B1 of the Insolvency Act 1986 by a company, its directors, or a qualifying floating charge holder. Filing this notice triggers an interim statutory moratorium, which temporarily shields the company from creditor enforcement action while an administrator is arranged.

Does this filing mean the company is in liquidation?

No. A notice of intention relates to administration, which aims to rescue the company as a going concern or achieve a better result for creditors than winding up. It is not an order for compulsory liquidation.

How does an interim moratorium affect suppliers?

During an interim moratorium, no steps may be taken to enforce security, repossess hire-purchase goods, or commence legal proceedings against the company without court consent. Suppliers holding valid Retention of Title clauses cannot enforce recovery without permission from the court or the appointed administrator.

How long does the notice of intention remain valid?

Under the Insolvency (England and Wales) Rules 2016, a notice of intention filed by directors or the company creates an interim moratorium lasting ten business days. If no administrator is formally appointed within that period, the moratorium expires unless extended or renewed.

Disclaimer

This report summarises a petition recorded at the Central Registry of Winding-up Petitions. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.

View the company profile on CorpIntel