Escale Limited Listed in High Court Hearing
On 3 September 2026, the High Court of Justice (Insolvency and Companies Court) listed a matter involving Escale Limited under case number CR-2026-004267. The hearing was listed for 11:30am remotely via Microsoft Teams. The published court entry designates the case type as an application. Details regarding the exact nature of the relief sought or the identity of any applicant are not stated in the published cause list.
Legal professionals and corporate risk teams track daily listings on the High Court Chancery Division roll via the daily court cause list and the broader official court roll to identify active litigation matters early.
Hearing details
The table below outlines the specific listing details provided in the published High Court cause list:
| Attribute | Published Court Listing Details |
| :--- | :--- |
| Company Name | Escale Limited |
| Company Number | 09681434 |
| Case Number | CR-2026-004267 |
| Court Jurisdiction | High Court of Justice, Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Hearing Date & Time | 3 September 2026 at 11:30am |
| Venue | Remotely via MS Teams |
| Case Type | Application |
| Applicant / Party Role | [Shown in the creditor report →](#offers-creditor) |
Applications before the Insolvency and Companies Court cover a range of procedural and statutory matters under the Insolvency Act 1986 and the Companies Act 2006. The listing itself does not specify whether the application relates to winding-up proceedings, an extension of time for filing documents, an order concerning company security, or another procedural dispute. Corp Intel records the published hearing entry without inferring the substantive merits or outcome of the application.
Company snapshot
Public filings on the Companies House register provide the background corporate profile for Escale Limited:
- Registered Company Name: ESCALE LIMITED
- Company Register Number: 09681434
- Date of Incorporation: 10 July 2015
- Company Status: Active
- Registered Office Address: 71 Eardley Crescent, London, SW5 9JT, England
- Nature of Business (SIC Code): 70229 (Management consultancy activities other than financial management)
- Latest Filed Accounts / Turnover: [Check the creditor report →](#offers-creditor)
Directors and ownership
According to the public register at Companies House, the board structure and significant control details for Escale Limited are recorded as follows:
- Ms Anna Fedorov: Appointed as a director on 10 July 2015. Public records list her nationality as Israeli, country of residence as England, and month and year of birth as August 1985. She holds no recorded resignation date.
- Persons with Significant Control (PSC): Ms Anna Fedorov was notified as an individual PSC on 10 July 2016. The register indicates she holds ownership of shares ranging from 75% to 100% in the company.
These details reflect factual entries on the statutory register. The publication of a court application listing does not imply any personal liability, fault, or misconduct on the part of any officer or shareholder.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
A review of public records indicates no statutory notices published for Escale Limited in The Gazette in relation to this hearing date. The company's registry status remains listed as active.
When assessing counterparty risk, credit managers routinely check whether court listings correspond to statutory notices such as winding-up petitions, administration appointments, or strike-off intentions.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a trading counterparty is listed in High Court proceedings, commercial partners and credit control teams typically implement structured risk assessment protocols. Because an application listing can denote various legal actions, undertaking methodical verification protects commercial exposure.
Practical risk evaluation checklist
1. Verify Court Status: Obtain direct confirmation of the application type and case status via official court records or legal representatives.
2. Run Standard Diligence Checks: Perform an updated winding up search to ensure no formal petition has been advertised or presented without your knowledge.
3. Review Contractual Terms: Examine active supply contracts for insolvency triggers, default clauses, or requirements for formal legal notice.
4. Monitor Security Interests: Check Companies House to confirm whether any fixed or floating charges are registered against company assets.
5. Maintain Independent Monitoring: Set up direct tracking on public registries to receive real-time updates regarding corporate filings.
How to run a winding up petition search
Conducting a comprehensive winding up search requires checking both central court registries and statutory publication records. High Court applications and petitions are recorded on the court cause lists prior to formal publication in official logs. Combining court roll checks with public register searches provides a clear picture of pending legal actions against a UK entity.
For conveyancers, lawyers and lenders
Performing a thorough winding up search prior to exchange, completion, or drawdown is an essential risk management step for legal and financial professionals. If a company is subject to an undisclosed petition, any disposition of property made after the presentation date may be declared void under section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986. Missing a pending High Court entry creates substantial financial exposure for purchasers and secured lenders alike. Conducting a formal winding up petition search ensures complete visibility over pending proceedings before executing transactions.
How to investigate further
To conduct further investigations into this matter, search public registry databases such as Companies House and statutory publications in The Gazette. For immediate verification of court listings and pending corporate petitions, legal teams can run a dedicated winding up search to access official court data.
FAQ
What does an application case type mean on the High Court cause list?
An application designation indicates that a party has submitted a formal motion to the High Court under corporate or insolvency rules. It does not automatically mean a winding-up petition has been issued, as applications can relate to procedural matters, extensions, injunctions, or legal disputes.
Does a court appearance mean a company is insolvent?
No. A cause list entry reflects scheduled court business and is not a judicial finding of insolvency. Proceedings may involve administrative applications, commercial disagreements, or procedural claims.
How can suppliers verify the status of a pending hearing?
Suppliers can review court cause lists, order official registry checks, or contact the relevant High Court listing office using the specific case reference number (CR-2026-004267).
What is section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986?
Section 127 provides that in a compulsory winding-up, any transfer of company property made after the presentation of a petition is void unless validated by the court. This makes checking court listings vital before completing property or financial transactions.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.