D&G Driving Ltd Listed for Winding-Up Hearing
D&G DRIVING LTD (company number 11030201) is listed for a High Court winding-up petition hearing on 21 September 2026 at 10:30am. The matter is scheduled to be heard at The Rolls Building (Court 4) in London before the Insolvency and Companies Court, under case reference CR-2026-005629. The listing follows statutory notice publication under the Insolvency Act 1986.
Hearing details
| Attribute | Court Cause List Entry |
| --- | --- |
| Company Name | D&G DRIVING LTD |
| Company Number | 11030201 |
| Case Reference | CR-2026-005629 |
| Court Division | High Court of Justice (Chancery Division) |
| Hearing Venue | The Rolls Building, Court 4 |
| Hearing Date & Time | 21 September 2026 at 10:30am |
| Listing Type | Winding-up petition hearing |
Company snapshot
D&G DRIVING LTD is an active private limited company incorporated on 25 October 2017 under company number 11030201. According to the Companies House register, the company's registered office is at 3 Trevithick Road, Corby, NN17 5XY. Its primary business activity is classified under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 49410 for freight transport by road.
Financial statements and turnover figures are not stated in the published cause list source.
Directors and ownership
Public filings at Companies House record the following officers and ownership details for D&G DRIVING LTD:
- Daniel Dobros: Appointed as director on 25 October 2017. Resident in the United Kingdom, Romanian nationality, born July 1989.
- Person with Significant Control (PSC): Mr Daniel Dobros was notified as a PSC on 25 October 2017, holding between 75% and 100% of the company's shares and voting rights.
These entries reflect public register data. Court listings relate to the legal entity itself and do not imply wrongdoing or personal insolvency on the part of any named director or shareholder.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
A statutory notice regarding the compulsory winding-up petition was published in The Gazette on 27 August 2026 under case reference CR-2026-005629. The petition was presented in the High Court of Justice, Chancery Division, Companies Court. The published court entry does not state the identity of the petitioning creditor or the amount of debt alleged.
Credit professionals and legal observers can view daily updates on the daily winding-up petitions list.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a commercial counterparty is subject to a listed winding-up petition, trade creditors and risk teams typically execute a structured risk review:
1. Section 127 Validation Risk: Under Section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986, dispositions of company property made after petition presentation are void unless validated by court order.
2. Credit Limit Review: Suppliers frequently place accounts on cash-on-delivery or pro-forma payment terms while proceedings remain active.
3. Counterparty Search: Conducting a structured winding up search helps check whether related entities or trade partners are subject to parallel court petitions.
How to investigate further
To keep informed on the progress of this listing, risk analysts can:
- Review official statutory filings on the company's public register at Companies House.
- Check published statutory notices on The Gazette.
- Enable free company monitoring to receive immediate email updates when new court entries or corporate filings are lodged.
For credit teams and suppliers
Credit managers and logistics contractors dealing with road haulage providers need rapid intelligence when insolvency proceedings are initiated. Detecting a petition hearing early allows credit professionals to adjust payment terms before formal orders or bank account restrictions take effect. Running a routine winding up search on significant trade partners provides key pre-completion and risk-ranking protection.
FAQ
What happens at a High Court winding-up petition hearing?
The judge may issue a winding-up order, adjourn the hearing to allow time for evidence or settlement, or dismiss the petition if the debt is disputed or satisfied.
Does a cause list entry prove that a company is insolvent?
No. A cause list entry reflects that a hearing has been scheduled following the presentation of a petition. Insolvency is a formal court determination.
How can suppliers protect their position during pending proceedings?
Suppliers should review outstanding ledger balances, check validation status for pending payments, consult qualified legal advisors, and perform a regular winding up petition search on counterparties.
Where can I find future court hearing updates for D&G DRIVING LTD?
Hearing results and filing updates appear on the court cause list, Companies House filings, and Corp Intel alerting feeds.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.