COCA-COLA EUROPACIFIC PARTNERS PLC (09717350) Intelligence Report

Executive Summary

COCA-COLA EUROPACIFIC PARTNERS PLC (company number 09717350) is an active public limited company incorporated on 4 August 2015, operating as the principal holding and operating vehicle for one of the world's largest consumer beverage bottling operations. Headquartered at Pemberton House, Bakers Road, Uxbridge, UB8 1EZ, the group generated €20.4 billion in reported revenue and €2.1 billion in operating profit for the financial year ended 31 December 2024, employing 41,000 personnel across its European and Asia-Pacific territories. Following its 2024 expansion into the Philippines, the company maintains significant current liabilities of €7.285 billion against cash reserves of €1.6 billion, backed by operational cash flow generation of €3.1 billion.

Financial Analysis and Balance Sheet Structure

An investigation of the company's financial records reveals the scale of its consolidated international operations alongside the structural shift since its initial formation in 2015. Originally incorporated as a private limited company before re-registering as a public limited company on 4 May 2016, the entity initially served as an active holding company following the three-way combination of Coca-Cola Enterprises, Inc. (CCE), Coca-Cola Iberian Partners S.A.U (CCIP), and Coca-Cola Erfrischungsgetränke GmbH (CCEG).

In its initial reported financial period from 4 August 2015 to 1 July 2016, the holding entity recorded fixed asset investments of €21.737 billion, reflecting the direct share holdings in CCE (48% fully diluted consideration), CCIP (34%), and CCEG (18%). Net assets at that stage stood at €16.295 billion, supported by retained earnings of €7.719 billion and long-term liabilities of €5.249 billion.

By the financial year ended 31 December 2024, consolidated group revenue reached €20.4 billion (€20.7 billion on an adjusted comparable and FX-neutral basis), yielding an operating profit of €2.1 billion (€2.7 billion adjusted comparable) and diluted earnings per share of €3.08. The company's operational cash flow generation reached €3.1 billion, yielding comparable free cash flow of €1.8 billion and an adjusted comparable return on invested capital (ROIC) of 10.8% (8.1% reported).

| Financial Metric | FY2016 Initial Holding Period | FY2024 Consolidated Group | Notes / Currency |

| :--- | :--- | :--- | :--- |

| Reporting Period | 04/08/2015 - 01/07/2016 | 01/01/2024 - 31/12/2024 | IFRS / Consolidated |

| Turnover / Revenue | Not reported | €20,400,000,000 | Reported turnover (€20.7bn adjusted) |

| Operating Profit | €60,814,000 | €2,100,000,000 | Reported operating profit (€2.7bn adjusted) |

| Profit After Tax | €42,279,000 | Not separately disclosed in extract | €3.08 diluted EPS reported |

| Cash at Bank | €3,577,000 | €1,600,000,000 | Unrestricted cash balance |

| Current Liabilities | €520,592,000 | €7,285,000,000 | Includes €5.319bn trade creditors |

| Long-Term Liabilities | €5,249,156,000 | €5,554,000,000 | Long-term borrowing & debt |

| Total Liabilities | €5,769,748,000 | €18,571,000,000 | Consolidated debt & obligations |

| Fixed Assets / Investments | €21,737,352,000 | €54,000,000 | FY16 holding value vs FY24 investment line |

| Headcount | 0 (Holding company) | 41,000 | Global workforce |

Working Capital and Creditor Exposure

Analysis of the 2024 balance sheet indicates a heavily managed working capital posture. Current liabilities stand at €7.285 billion, dominated by €5.319 billion in trade creditors and €373 million in other creditors. Against these short-term obligations, cash at bank sits at €1.6 billion. The operational liquidity gap is sustained by predictable daily cash collections across retail and hospitality networks, delivering €3.1 billion in net operating cash flow.

Long-term obligations total €5.554 billion, taking total liabilities to €18.571 billion. The company re-invested approximately €1 billion in capital expenditure and supply chain capability during 2024, including new bottling lines and over 100,000 energy-efficient cold drink units, while maintaining an active capital allocation strategy that included the announcement of a €1 billion share buyback programme.

Regional Revenue Distribution

The group operates across two primary geographical divisions:

1. Europe (73.2% of reported revenue):

2. Australia, Pacific and Southeast Asia (26.8% of reported revenue):

In 2024, the completion of the Philippines acquisition added substantial manufacturing scale and geographic balance to the Asia-Pacific division.

Corporate Governance and Shareholding

The governance framework of COCA-COLA EUROPACIFIC PARTNERS PLC is structured around a 17-member Board of Directors (comprising 6 women and 11 men). Leadership is held by Chairman Sol Daurella and Chief Executive Officer Damian Gammell. Oversight of risk, climate transition, and financial control is divided across key board committees:

Employee oversight covers 41,000 workers globally. In 2024, the group recorded an internal employee satisfaction (eSat) score of 79 (a 2-point increase on 2023). External governance disclosures reflect compliance with the UK Modern Slavery Act 2015 and the Australian Modern Slavery Act 2018. Formal verification of specific Persons with Significant Control (PSC) filings and individual statutory cross-directorships should be conducted via the official Companies House register.

Recent Corporate Activity and Legal Filings

A review of public filings under the Companies Act 2006 shows continuous statutory compliance since incorporation. The company maintains an active status under SIC 11070 ("Manufacture of soft drinks; production of mineral waters and other bottled waters").

Key corporate milestones recorded in official filings include:

Search records at The Gazette yield no active statutory insolvency notices, administration appointments, or striking-off actions against company number 09717350. To confirm whether any outstanding security filings, debentures, or floating charges affect the group's assets, analysts should perform a company charge check across the registered charges database.

Risk Indicators and Operational Exposure

The strategic and governance reports identify several primary risk categories that require active monitoring by credit officers and investment managers:

1. Packaging Regulation and Single-Use Plastic Mandates:

2. Climate Transition and Carbon Pricing:

3. Water Stress and Agricultural Sourcing:

4. Short-Term Debt Service and Trade Payables:

To ensure early detection of any unexpected court filings or statutory petition notices, legal teams should maintain access to a winding up petition search tool.

Due Diligence Methodologies: Manual Verification vs Automated Intelligence

Evaluating a multinational PLC with multi-jurisdictional subsidiaries requires rigorous verification across multiple official sources. Below is a comparative breakdown of manual verification steps versus automated tracking.

Step-by-Step Manual Due Diligence Framework

1. Statutory Register Inspection: Retrieve raw PDF filings from the Companies House register to confirm current officer appointments, annual return/confirmation statement updates, and registered office accuracy.

2. Charge Register Reconciliation: Download all registered MR01/MG01 filings to map bank security, debentures, and negative pledges against held assets.

3. Gazette Auditing: Check The Gazette search portal for insolvency notices, petitions, or reorganisation filings.

4. Cross-Border Regulatory Checking: Cross-reference regional trade licenses, environmental agency consents, and market announcements across European and Asia-Pacific regulatory authority registries.

5. Financial Statement Analysis: Extract note disclosures on contingent liabilities, financial guarantee contracts, and intercompany debt obligations.

Intelligence Automation Comparison

| Verification Dimension | Manual Process | Corp Intel Platform |

| :--- | :--- | :--- | |

| Turnaround Time | 3-5 hours per company review | Real-time structured extraction |

| Charge & Security Tracking | Individual PDF download and reading | Centralised company charge check history |

| Insolvency Monitoring | Daily manual Gazette searches | Automated alerts via free company monitoring |

| Financial Extract Quality | Unstructured PDF notes | Standardised 5-year key metrics & narrative extraction |

Lenders and advisors can configure continuous oversight using free company monitoring to receive immediate email notification of statutory filing changes, director movements, or charge registrations.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the registered corporate form and incorporation history of COCA-COLA EUROPACIFIC PARTNERS PLC?

The company was incorporated in the United Kingdom on 4 August 2015 as a private limited company (company number 09717350) under the name Coca-Cola European Partners Limited. It re-registered as a public limited company on 4 May 2016 and subsequently changed its legal name to COCA-COLA EUROPACIFIC PARTNERS PLC following expanding operations in the Asia-Pacific region.

What were the key reported financial figures for COCA-COLA EUROPACIFIC PARTNERS PLC in FY2024?

For the year ended 31 December 2024, the group reported consolidated revenue of €20.4 billion (€20.7 billion adjusted comparable), operating profit of €2.1 billion (€2.7 billion adjusted comparable), net cash flows from operating activities of €3.1 billion, and cash at bank of €1.6 billion. The reported safety incident rate was 0.84 per 100 employees.

How are the company's revenues geographically distributed?

In FY2024, Europe accounted for 73.2% of reported group revenue, comprising France/Benelux/Nordics (24.8%), Iberia (16.6%), Great Britain (16.3%), and Germany (15.5%). The Australia, Pacific and Southeast Asia (APS) segment generated 26.8% of revenue, split between Australia/Pacific (16.7%) and Southeast Asia (10.1%).

What are the main statutory climate and packaging targets reported by the board?

CCEP aims for Net Zero GHG emissions across Scope 1, 2, and 3 by 2040, with an interim target of a 30% reduction by 2030 against a 2019 baseline (13.6% reduction achieved by 2024, excluding the Philippines). On packaging, the company targets 100% recyclable primary packaging by 2025 and 50% rPET usage across Europe and APS by 2025 (46% achieved globally in 2024).

Has COCA-COLA EUROPACIFIC PARTNERS PLC been subject to any Gazette insolvency notices?

No. Gazette records indicate zero insolvency proceedings, petitions, or striking-off notices on file for company number 09717350. Corporate researchers can conduct a continuous winding up petition search to verify real-time status.

Portfolio Risk Oversight

To review full filings, statutory documents, and narrative report extracts for COCA-COLA EUROPACIFIC PARTNERS PLC, visit the main profile at /company/09717350. Institutional counterparties and advisory teams managing corporate risk portfolios should activate free company monitoring to track continuous governance changes, charge filings, and credit alerts automatically.

View the company profile on CorpIntel