Auto Services Pontypool Ltd: High Court Listing
The High Court of Justice Insolvency and Companies Court has listed an application involving AUTO SERVICES PONTYPOOL LTD for hearing on 3 September 2026 at 10:30am. The matter, recorded under case number CR-2024-007562, is listed to take place remotely via Microsoft Teams before a judge sitting in the High Court. The published cause list classifies the listing as a court application rather than a petition, and does not specify the precise nature of the relief sought.
Hearing details
The published court cause list for the High Court Insolvency and Companies Court records the following parameters regarding the hearing on 3 September 2026:
| Parameter | Details |
| :--- | :--- |
| Company Name | Auto Services Pontypool Limited |
| Company Number | 11822835 |
| Case Number | CR-2024-007562 |
| Court | High Court Insolvency and Companies Court |
| Hearing Date & Time | 3 September 2026 at 10:30am |
| Venue | Remotely via MS Teams |
| Case Type | Application |
| Party Role | Not stated in published source |
Commercial analysts and legal practitioners monitoring the daily cause list or the full court official roll should note that court applications within the Insolvency and Companies Court encompass a broad range of matters. These can include procedural directions, applications under the Insolvency Act 1986, or post-appointment applications by insolvency practitioners or creditors.
Company snapshot
Data held on the official Companies House register shows that AUTO SERVICES PONTYPOOL LTD (company number 11822835) was incorporated on 12 February 2019. The company's principal business activity is registered under Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code 45200, which covers the maintenance and repair of motor vehicles.
The registered office address recorded on the public file is 10 St. Helens Road, Swansea, SA1 4AW. The public register currently records the official status of AUTO SERVICES PONTYPOOL LTD as being in liquidation. Financial data regarding turnover or net assets are not stated in the supplied source extract, and historical financial accounts should be checked directly against filings on the public register.
Directors and ownership
The public register at Companies House records the following details regarding the officers and ownership structure of AUTO SERVICES PONTYPOOL LTD:
- Mr Steven Jonathon Skinner: Appointed as a director on 12 February 2019. The register records his nationality as British, country of residence as the United Kingdom, and month and year of birth as September 1964.
- Persons with Significant Control (PSC): Mr Steven Jonathon Skinner is registered as an individual person with significant control, notified on 12 February 2019. The register states he holds significant influence or control over the company.
These details state facts recorded on the public register. The entry of an officer or shareholder on the register is a matter of statutory record and does not imply personal liability, involvement in court proceedings, or wrongdoing.
Recent filings and Gazette activity
A review of recent statutory public records shows no new insolvency notices published in The Gazette within the supplied dataset. When a company enters liquidation, statutory notices regarding liquidator appointments, creditors' meetings, or notices to submit proofs of debt are routinely published in The Gazette in accordance with statutory requirements.
To ensure full visibility of historic or active proceedings, running a comprehensive winding up search across court cause lists and corporate registers allows credit managers and legal teams to confirm complete court filing histories.
What this means for suppliers, creditors and counterparties
When a counterparty in liquidation appears on the High Court cause list, commercial entities and creditors should apply a clear risk assessment methodology:
1. Verify Register Status: Confirm the exact liquidation category (such as Creditors' Voluntary Liquidation or Compulsory Liquidation) and obtain details of appointed liquidators from Companies House.
2. Identify Court Proceeding Details: Review court list updates to understand whether the application relates to administrative directions, asset recoveries, or procedural matters.
3. Follow Formal Claim Procedures: Creditors holding unpaid claims must submit formal proof of debt documentation to the officeholder rather than pursuing individual recovery measures.
4. Maintain Continuous Tracking: Use automated monitoring tools to track filing changes, court updates, and officer appointments in real time via free company monitoring.
For conveyancers, lawyers and lenders
Legal professionals, conveyancers, and commercial lenders must complete strict insolvency due diligence prior to approving transactions, property transfers, or credit facilities. Missing a pending High Court listing or liquidation status can expose transactions to avoidance risks under section 127 of the Insolvency Act 1986 or lead to significant financial loss. Completing a timely winding up search provides robust verification of live petitions or High Court applications during client onboarding, M&A due diligence, and pre-completion searches.
How to investigate further
To monitor ongoing developments concerning AUTO SERVICES PONTYPOOL LTD, interested parties can inspect Companies House records, search statutory notices in The Gazette, and consult High Court cause lists. To verify whether any pending petitions or orders exist against a counterparty, execute a formal winding up petition search to ensure all recorded insolvency matters are identified.
FAQ
What does an 'application' listing in the Insolvency and Companies Court mean?
An application listing indicates that a party has submitted a formal legal application to the court within insolvency proceedings. This may relate to procedural steps, applications for directions by liquidators, or matters regarding company property, rather than the initial presentation of a winding-up petition.
Is AUTO SERVICES PONTYPOOL LTD in compulsory liquidation?
The Companies House register records the company status as liquidation. The precise form of liquidation can be verified by reviewing liquidator appointment notices and statutory filings on the public register.
How should creditors submit a debt claim against a company in liquidation?
Creditors should contact the appointed liquidators directly to request a proof of debt form. Creditors must provide detailed documentation, including contracts and unpaid invoices, to substantiate their claim in the proceedings.
Why run a winding up search if Companies House lists the status?
Court cause list updates provide real-time information on pending applications and petitions before they appear on Companies House. Conducting a live search ensures that recent court applications are identified immediately.
Disclaimer
This report summarises entries on the published court cause list. Presentation of a petition is not a determination of insolvency; the outcome is a matter for the court. Companies believing they are named incorrectly should email contact@corp-intel.co.uk.